We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Becco

Becco
Reserve with
Becco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #105 of 4,055 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We have been here before and the food and ambience is always worth coming back for.its in a lane in the heart of the resturant district of Melbourne
The service struggled as they said they were full even though there were spare tables
We had to wait nearly 1.5 hours from the time we sat down till we recieved our main course,too long for us and the manager didn't really want to see our point if view but ended giving us e free glass of wine
Didn't ruin the night as this place is always very good
Will return

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    90
    25
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
268 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Very reliable with something extra”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

I have come here since it opened it has got better. The menu is more interesting, there is always something new. Preparation and presentation is excellent and unpretentious. Wine list very broad and good quality

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 69Armstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
133 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Always a Winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is one of our favourite Melbourne restaurants. A great warm atmosphere with excellent service and the food. A bit tricky to find so use the Trip Advisor map, or google maps. The food is always a winner. We love the calamari, beef carpaccio and I cannot the resist the spaghetti meatballs. A great wine list to pick from. Highly recommended for a group.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyandCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great all rounder, if for business dinners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I have been to Becco's several times for dinner, as a couple or with friends and I even had a (big) birthday in their pantry table private room so I have expectations of the place.
But I had never been to Becco's as a business dinner venue, and they did not disappoint!
The food is always excellent, tick
The service, as normal was excellent, tick
The atmosphere had always worked for a group of friends or as a couple but............Also works for a business dinner venue
Well done folks, I shall return

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melb_Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

After an eventful trip trying to get to Becca with the the city tram leaving us stranded and then city streets closed for White Night we arrived exhausted and were pleasantly surprised by the attentive staff, great food and atmosphere. The walk was definitely worth it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Becco also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Becco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing