We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable stay in a beautiful house.”
other traveler has booked this property
94 Highett - 1880 Victorian Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
94 Highett - 1880 Victorian Home
Bedroom 1 - downstairs master - King or 2 singles + 1 additional single Bedroom 1 - Hotel quality linen and towels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
94 Highett - 1880 Victorian Home
Bedroom 1 - downstairs master - King or 2 singles + 1 additional single
Bedroom 1 - Hotel quality linen and towels
Bedroom 2 - King or 2 Single beds
Bedroom 3 - Upstairs Master Bedroom - King or 2 single beds + 1 additional single bed
Bedroom 3 - Upstairs Master Bedroom
Bedroom 4 - up to 4 single beds.
Stunning Period features plus walking distance to major sporting venues and city centre
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Upstairs Bathroom with Spa and separate shower
Upstairs bathroom with Spa bath
Studio....the original converted 1880 hay shed.
Studio with ensuite
350 metres to trains and trams
Sunny Courtyard with BBQ
Enjoy morning coffee or afternoon wine on the front porch
94 Highett in bloom
Roof deck
94 Highett - Period home
94 Highett floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TBD138
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay in a beautiful house.”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My three friends and I just spent a wonderful 5 nights in this house. The house is beautifully decorated end equipped with everything you could need. It is very clean with very comfortable beds and good quality linen. Close to lots of amenities. Nice and quiet at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean, comfortable and full of character.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissChel2...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Homely Cottage for Group Stays”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with the bridal party on the weekend of our wedding. The customer service was friendly and accommodating. The house is lovely and feels homely and warm. The beds are so comfy! Beautiful high ceilings, plantation shutters, charming terrace and facade — all great for wedding photos. Big enough to comfortably have 10 people without any stepping on toes. We had such a lovely experience and wish we could think of another excuse to have everyone in that house again.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2014
Thanks Libby
Our pleasure
Jeff and Lexie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
Port Augusta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This B & B was simply marvellous. Had a wonderful time there, could not believe how well it was set up and the owner was very friendly and helpful. The place was very clean and well set up. Good location as well, within walking distance of shops and trams. A must stay while in Melbourne visiting. The place catered for 9 adults and 3 children with no problem at all.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewed January 15, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you Libby
We love the happy wedding groups who enjoy 94 Highett
Cheers
Jeff and Lexie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2014
Thank you Patrick and Toby
We are so pleased that you enjoyed our "cute" little studio room
Cheers
Jeff and Lexie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cairns
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2013
Thank you Sheila
It was a pleasure hosting your Familly
Cheers
Jeff and Lexie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracey H
noosa, Australia
1 review
“All round great place to stay in Melbourne”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We recently had a family get together and booked 94 & 92 Highett St together for our large family gathering. It was a fantastic place to stay with absolutely everything we needed, very comfortable rooms, Free Wifi and super friendly, helpful hosts. Nothing was too much trouble Jeff even helped put up tarps over the courtyard in case of rain.
We stayed in No 92, which is next door to 94 and ideal for a family stay (2 Adults and 2 Children) It has plenty of room, full kitchen and lovely little courtyard. We loved the big living area, which made it feel like home, rather than staying in a hotel. The location close to Bridge St and the Trams and West Richmond train station made getting around a breeze. Easy from the airport on the Skybus to Southern Cross Stn then jump on a train to West Richmond and just walk down Highett St.
We will definitely stay here again when next in Melbourne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing