We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Italian. The Way It Should Be.”
Review of Scopri

Scopri
Ranked #1 of 6,912 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Lygon Street
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Went for lunch and it's in the top 3 of any Italian restaurant I have ever visited and I've been to a lot all over the world. Attentive table service and sublime Italian food cooked to perfection. The steak was done the way a steak should be done, juicy and char grilled. The fish was succulent and delicious. Coffee also top notch. Tea is done the proper English way as well unlike other places. They did forget our side dish but in the scheme of things no big deal. Melbourne is blessed with excellent Italian restaurants but this is a stand out. Will be back.

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank 21SamRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 717 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Went to Scorpi on a Tuesday night for a business dinner. It was packed! Service was impeccable and the pappardelle rabbit ragu was delicious. You cannot beat fresh homemade pasta. The flounder and potato sides were also fantastic. Was a little noisy for our meeting purposes but cannot fault the food and service. Will return!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank X6329NPlaurap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Four of us dined at Scopri over the weekend. What a memorable experience!!
We decided to try this restaurant, mainly because of the excellent reviews, and we were not disappointed.
In fact, we rate Scopri as one of the best ever meals we have had in Melb. We all chose the ' Feed the table " option at $ 75 pp, which included no less than 7 dishes. All were scrumptious. One thing.........we did note, was the exceptional, impeccable service, by all staff........gee they were a great bunch.

What an experience, and just can not wait to return. Thank you all at SCOPRI.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank altacolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

I've been living around the corner for 3 years and I can't believe that I've never been to this place before!
My girlfriend and I have been wanting to try for such a long time,and tonight we finally did.
Absolute perfection! The place was busy but it didn't feel like it.. Great vibe and atmosphere.
Patrick,our waiter,was phenomenal: he explained to us the whole menu and helped us out a little bit since we couldn't really decide what to get, as everything looked amazing.
We decided to share two antipasti, the cotechino in salsa verde with lenticchie and the roasted quail. Both were just delicious,and the portions were quiet generous for an entree!
We decided to skip the primi,and opted for some meat as main; we thought about getting two portions of the capretto,but we ended up ordering only one, as Patrick recommended, since there would have been quiet a bit of meat. We are so glad that we only ordered one,that was just enough. The meat was so tender and soft and it tasted so delicious! We also had a cauliflower salad as a side,which was really fresh and tasty too.
Since Patrick inspired us so much trust,we decided to listen to him once again and order the dessert that he suggested, the cannolo scopri. WOW,i think that was one of the best sweets that I've had in my entire life!
Really nice wine selection and no charge for sparkling water(which is great considering that many restaurants charge up to $10 a bottle),great homemade bread served with local olive oil.
I can't think of anything wrong with this dinner: amazing food,great vibe and location and flawless and quick service.
Price was fair,we were actually surprised when we got the bill as we thought it would have been much more expensive.
10/10! Bravi ragazzi,ottimo lavoro! We will definitely go back!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank 215diegod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Last night in Melbourne, decided to head to Scorpi on very late notice. Menu looked pretty good online, but when we got there we went with the 'Feed me' option for $75 pp.

Included about 7 courses and every course was fantastic. I'm Italian and am very critical when I go to other Italian restaurants, but this was genuine and authentic - run by Italians and felt like i could have been in Rome or similar.

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JosePex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Scopri also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Scopri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.