We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and atmosphere”

Lucy Liu Kitchen and Bar
Ranked #77 of 5,307 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Lucy Liu Kitchen & Bar is an eclectic multicultural Asian eating & drinking space designed to cater for people wanting Asian sharing tastes with cool drinks in a buzzing, stylish and fun street food environment.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is amazing. The atmosphere and decor are great, but the food is even better.

It's served tapas style, with the idea being you order a bunch of small plates to share. As there was three of us, the portion sizes didn't quite suit our numbers, but the staff had the kitchen alter this to ensure every dish could divide evenly.

Every dish was amazing. I highly recommend stopping by for a meal, but you might want to book first (it gets busy)

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,027)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Met with a friend who lives in Melbourne and she recommended Lucy Liu. It was a Friday night and we didn’t have a booking but we managed to get seated at the high bars. We picked 3 starters and 3 mains and had way too much food, so the servings are good sizes. All choices were exceptional and we really enjoyed the food and the overall experience

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 920chrisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great bar to hang out with amazing cocktails , excellent atmosphere and great service. good selection of drinks .

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Ricardo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Doesn't disappoint. The food is incredible, the ambiance is unique, the menus are my favourite!! To top it off the staff are simply great! Really go that extra step in the level of service they provide.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank by_ymelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To start off I just wanted to say how awesome the staff were at this place. They were friendly and knew the menu off the top of their heads. The food started to come out and we couldn’t get enough of it. Every single dish that we ordered with the recommendation of my waiter was more delicious then the last

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank george_elchami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucy Liu Kitchen and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Lucy Liu Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing