We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot in the city”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Southbank Central apartment - city view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Southbank Central apartment - city view
Southbank Central apartment - floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Storytell...
1 review
“Great spot in the city”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was a great place to stay. We are a family of six and there was plenty of room, comfortable beds, amazing view and handy to everything. The Southbank has plenty going on itself, and it's a very pleasant and short walk to the city and the free tram area.
The people at StayCentral were great to deal with and went out of their way to accommodate our requests. Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay so much, and found everything including our service to your liking. We do work hard to make things easy for our guests, so we are really pleased it all went well. The location is indeed pleasant and close to many things including the Arts Precinct, the CBD and the amazing Southbank Promenade, with all its shops, cafes and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again; perhaps in one of our many other locations.
Regards,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral Melbourne Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda V
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent Location - Very close to casino and Southbank. Property was very clean and very suitable for families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
It is a great location isn't it Melinda? We always locate all our different properties in good locations; fairly quiet and close to everything, however they must also be clean and well fitted out with things that all of our guests need. We work very hard to make sure that all your surprises are nice ones.
Regards,
Chris McDonald
StayCentral short-stay corporate apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aliboor13
Cairns, Australia
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Clean, tidy, excellent location and very spacious. Girls weekend with 7 adults and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
For a girls weekend, this would have been a great place indeed; with everything at your finger tips, both in the apartment and nearby.
I'm glad that you enjoyed everything so much. We work very hard to make things easy for our guests, so I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it all.
Regards,
Chris
StayCentral (long and short stay) apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jansie66
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spacious ,comfortable appartment in convenient location.”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was our 2nd time in this appartment . Chris the manager and his team ensured trouble free booking and arrival . The location is great ,easy walking distance to the river ,Southbank, Flinders station etc .Little gem of South Melbourne not far away .Trams within easy walk.
Appartment itself was bright ,airy , clean and well appointed .
Minimart next door a bonus and the pool was a huge plus !
All in all very happy and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
We love to see our guests return and enjoy their experience again. Really, that is what we work so hard to achieve; to make things so easy and enjoyable for our guests. I look forward to seeing you from across the pond again next year. We have lots of different apartments by the way, so feel free to sample a different one for a bit of variety if you wish.
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joenz7
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment & Views”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I (total of 6 and a baby) stayed at Stay Central apartments at 180 City Road. It had 3 bedrooms with a view of Southbank. Apartment was clean and tidy and very spacious. Towels/beddings/cutlery was provided. Concierge met us at the apartment and made us feel welcome. We were provided with parking for our rental car and with two sets of apartment keys. Great service by the management team. All queries were answered promptly and they were very helpful. We will definitely book this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and Views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Isn't it nice when everything pans out the way you expected? I am glad that you enjoyed the apartment so much. If you or your friends stay with us again, we will give you our reduced package for returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cutevicki...
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“Clean Apartment with Good Location”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed there in Aug. for a week with my family, total 8 of us. It is a clean apartment with complete kitchen and laundry facility. Location is good, many city attractions, restaurants and bars are within walking distance. Their staffs are considerate and helpful. Few minor neglects: There are only 5 dining chairs instead of 6 shown in the photo, suggest to have some piled stools in the balcony; shampoo and conditioner are inadequate for 8 people, the cleaning member only supply a small tube of shampoo and conditioner in each bathroom, fortunately, there is a market downstairs, we can buy them easily. Recommend to book directly with them for good offers.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment and the location. All our guests rave about Cityviews and how close it is to everything. I'm sorry if you were expecting supplies of shampoo Etc to last much longer, but they are meant to be a welcome pack to avoid needing to go out and buy these things the day you arrive. Unfortunately a recent guest broke one of the chairs, and it is difficult finding an exact replacement. We will have two 'captains' chairs arriving shortly, which will give our guests an extra chair in total. I look forward to assisting you with your next stay, and giving you a reduced package as a returning guest. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebHen050...
Upwey, Australia
2 reviews
“We would highly recommend this apartment”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this apartment for the weekend. Everything was very clean and presented perfectly. Everything we needed was there from coffee to umbrella to spare pillows - anything you could imagine. The apartment security is amazing and it is basically around the corner from Crown Casino and walking distance to the centre of the city including Fed Square etc. We could catch the free tram and travel all the way to Harbour Town on the tram. Next door is a mini mart supermarket/bottle shop and a café/restaurant on the corner. So basically position of apartment is perfect. Once again we would highly recommend this apartment to anyone - we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position and cleanliness
Liked least: there was nothing not to like
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Cityviews is certainly one of our most popular, large apartments; not just because of It's size and amenities, but because of the location. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope we see you again with your returning-guest, reduced-price package.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing