We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodation close to the city.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments on Flemington
Ranked #125 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this accomodatet apartment. The staff is very helpfull and even helped with carrying our luggage.
The accomodation in close to the tramway. That is very easy but brings also some noice during the late evening/early morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ToonLeenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 117 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and tidy apt and the whole building was very clean. Toys for kids available. Very close to Melb Royal Hospital and close to the CBD and Victoria Market, easy walk.

Room Tip: Apt-s away from the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tehvandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Close to the tram for an easy ride into town. This gem of a place is clean and tidy. A spacious room for a fraction of the price you'd pay in the city with less noise, and hassle. The staff are very friendly and will help with anything you need. Even got a call the day of arrival to check what time I'd be getting there and repeated instructions for the key box.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Performingyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was our home away from home while we enjoyed a fabulous 2 week family holiday in Melbourne in Sept/Oct 2013. It is in a great location with a tram stop at the door so you can be in the CBD in minutes. We enjoyed a top floor 2 bedroom apartment that was clean and welcoming. The friendly and professional manager, Octavian and staff were always there to ensure that our stay was a pleasant one and always ready to assist if anything was needed. It is in close proximity to cafes and restaurants. I know where I will be staying on my next visit to Melbourne!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very convenient to Royal Children's, Royal Women's and Royal Melbourne Hospitals. Tram stop outside 10 minutes trip into CBD. Octavian was extremely friendly and helpful, because of the nature of our trip we needed to make last minute bookings for other family members on weekends and public holidays and he came back in quickly to organise our accommodation. Beds are a little firm for our liking but other than that we had everything we needed for our 4 day stay. For country visitors who are not used to city noise ask for a unit at the back away from tram noise.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are much quieter. Configuration of one bedroom apartments varied. Apartment 2 roomier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank rayjane2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed in these apartments in October 2013 - November, 2013, with two medical patients. We found the Manager and his staff to be exceptionally helpful in every aspect. Nothing was a problem to them. The Manager carried our luggage up and down the stairs. Moved us to the ground floor due to the patient's being unable to walk to the third floor. Would definitely recommend to others.

Thank you so much Octavian and staff - from the Hamilton's.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KATHLEEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in this place in September while searching for a rental. What made our stay special was the manager Octavian. He was impeccably professional. He was amazingly generous with his time, always ready to help, and extremely courteous and polite in all his interactions with us. The TV in our room was not working. I called him at a late hour just to let him know. Instead of waiting until the next day, he came with a working TV and replaced it with the old one. I needed a fan in the room, he immediately brought another one upstairs. I was so impressed by his committment to servicing guests. I would certainly stay there again. Many Thanks Octavian !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nevi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
North Melbourne
British Apartments
British Apartments
#158 of 161 in Melbourne
31 reviews
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#123 of 161 in Melbourne
622 reviews
Mercure North Melbourne
#148 of 161 in Melbourne
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quest Flemington
#62 of 161 in Melbourne
324 reviews
Lygon Street
Best Western Plus Travel Inn Hotel
Lygon Street
Lygon Lodge Carlton
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#117 of 161 in Melbourne
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments on Flemington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments on Flemington

Address: 113 Flemington Road | North Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria 3051, Australia (Formerly North Melbourne Serviced Apartments)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: $93 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartments on Flemington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartments on Flemington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing