We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly staff, great value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments on Flemington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments on Flemington
Ranked #83 of 156 Hotels in Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly staff, great value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean, spacious and great location. We had appointments at royal Melbourne and royal childrens hospitals and it was less than a 5 min walk to both. Also very happy with the friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lwish5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    42
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
58
17
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in the Apartment for 8 days, my son joins UoM. The location is convenient, with Tram Stop opposite to the Apartment and close to the University. The room is clean and tidy. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
But the Wi-fi in the Apartment is weak, often disconnected. The sofa in the room warranted attention, it " sank " when you sit on it. Perhaps need to change a new one.

Room Tip: Stay in room not facing the tramway, away from the noise of the trams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank CHANASK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I found the staff very helpful and friendly. The units/rooms are clean and comfortable. The availability of a parking garage is convenient and very reasonably priced. The perfect location for attending appointments at the Royal Childrens hospital.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank fredasparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We looked extensively at apartments in Melbourne for 4 night stay for 2 adults and a toddler. This was the best value and now having stayed 3 nights I know we made a great choice. The staff are extremely helpful and professional, the apartment is nice and warm, great modern kitchen and bedroom is well set up. Everything we need is here. There is a laundry which is only $2 to use either the washing machine or the dryer which is great value.
If you want a high class apartment with lift, bit more space etc then Go for Quest. However Quest and most other apartments rates for 3 people are a lot more expensive per night. This suits us fine, it's clean, has everything we need, with very helpful staff on hand. The tram is just outside the door and its about 5 tram stops to get to Bourke street, about 5 minutes. It is very well located.
I would stay here again without doubt, it is excellent value for money.
There is 2 hr parking outside the entrance, no restrictions at night and then from 7.30am - so as long as you leave by 930am you'll be fine.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking flemington road are quite noisy with traffic and trams, though does not bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Notts24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Easy to book, clean rooms, friendly staff, fantastic location, quiet environment and great amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short Melbourne stay. Close to Victoria Market & other tourist hot spots. Secure parking at cheap price available!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbugstephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Super easy to book online & fast and effective communication from all staff. Rooms were very clean & well equipped. Easy walking distance to the Royal Children's Hospital, I even borrowed a stroller from the apartment free of charge & had my car in a lock up garage for $10 per night. I had complete peace of mind staying at North Melbourne Apartments and would not hesitate to stay at North Melbourne Apartments in the future. you!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesallica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had a wonderful time at the apartment ! Octavian and Larissa take real good care of the place. The apartment is located close to the tram stop so it is very easy to travel to places in the city. It was very nice to return to a warm ,cosy and quiet apartment after a long day of touring the city .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varshini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Naughtons Parkville Hotel
Naughtons Parkville Hotel
#69 of 156 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
North Melbourne
British Apartments
British Apartments
#139 of 156 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#89 of 156 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure North Melbourne
#137 of 156 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments on Flemington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments on Flemington

Property: Apartments on Flemington
Address: 113 Flemington Road | North Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria 3051, Australia (Formerly North Melbourne Serviced Apartments)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 156 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartments on Flemington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apartments on Flemington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing