We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments on Flemington
Ranked #125 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed here for nearly three weeks for work. It was very comfortable and convenient, tram station just across the road and easy to get to the freeway. Octavian was very friendly and helpful and I would absolutely stay here again for both business and personal travel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pril85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    43
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
60
17
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Our recent stay at the North Melb Apartments was very comfortable. The location was great with easy access to trams( the stop was just accross the road) and close to the city, and walking distance to The Queen Victoria Markets. Octavian and his staff were great and nothing was too much trouble. The only minor problem was that not all the hotplates worked on the stove but we managed. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our family found our recent stay at the North Melb Apartments more than comfortable, and easily met our needs. It was very conveinient to both the Royal Melbourne and the Children's hospital, which made our schedule much easier. We found we could easily get on a tram to the city centre, and walked to the museum and the Vic market. Octavian certainly added a personal touch, and was a pleasure to deal with; he was also happy to help get our luggage up the stairs. It was a great, family friendly accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheridan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

WetlandCare Australia always with Golden Chain properties. North Melbourne Serviced Apartments is a good location with easy access to the airport and Flemington Race Track. The cafes and bars on nearby Errol Street North Melbourne are great, and there is a tram straight outside. I found the reception hours a bit of a problem but the apartment was roomy and well appointed. Octavian and Larissa (I hope I have spelt that correctly?) are considerate and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LouDdah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our stay in Melbourne was due to family and the Children's hospital. Our stay at the North Melbourne Serviced Apartments supported our stay to a very high degree. I have never stayed anywhere in the world where I have been treated so kindly by our host Octavian. We actually felt that we were his personal guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed here recently for work for a week, service was excellent I was greeted and was assisted in moving luggage. The room I was in could do with a full overhaul. It has cheap furniture and the layout was bad. The room was large and had more than enough room though. Tv is small and looks tiny in the room, and is facing away from the direction you look at it from. The furniture looks like cheap ikea stuff and has doesnt suit the room. Kitchen bench was peeling up,again looked like ikea, bedhead was homemade. and had mismatched drawers. Bathroom door opened awkwardly onto bedroom, and shower floor had been painted over the tiles and was peeling. Quite a bit of noise if you have windows open and air con was window unit that was old as well. They really need an interior designer to revamp the room. Having said that wasnt a bad stay but could be a lot better.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roachnkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of weeks on arrival in Melbourne whilst looking for long term accommodation. We arrived before normal opening hours (0730) but our flat and a key were ready and waiting, organised in advance by the wonderful Octavian. We were in a studio flat which was small but exactly what was expected and contained everything that we needed (including tea/coffee and some milk in the fridge which was replenished when required). The location is excellent for the RCH/Women's and Royal Melbourne hospitals as well as the University and trams into the CBD (10-15 minute journey) are a 20 second walk away. Octavian, the manager, is an absolute delight and really would do anything at all to improve our stay (often above and beyond our expectations). Overall the stay was great and I don't hesitate to recommend the NMSA to anyone else looking for short term accommodation in a good location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fairdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
North Melbourne
British Apartments
British Apartments
#151 of 159 in Melbourne
30 reviews
Mercure North Melbourne
#149 of 159 in Melbourne
427 reviews
Parkville
Naughtons Parkville Hotel
Naughtons Parkville Hotel
#115 of 159 in Melbourne
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quest Flemington
#55 of 159 in Melbourne
269 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Apartments on Chapman
#72 of 136 in Melbourne
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments on Flemington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments on Flemington

Property: Apartments on Flemington
Address: 113 Flemington Road | North Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria 3051, Australia (Formerly North Melbourne Serviced Apartments)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartments on Flemington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments on Flemington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing