We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views”
Review of Eureka Skydeck 88

Eureka Skydeck 88
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$15.29*
and up
Eureka Skydeck 88 Admission Ticket
More Info
$121.52*
and up
Boutique Mornington Peninsula Strawberry Farm Chocolate and Winery Tour with...
More Info
$87.89*
and up
Welcome to Melbourne Tour Including Eureka Skydeck Entry
Ranked #13 of 437 things to do in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Nothing you have ever experienced will prepare you for the awe inspiring view of Melbourne from the observation deck of the highest public vantage point in the Southern Hemisphere. Located at Level 88, Eureka Skydeck is Melbourne's new 'must-see' attraction. Skydeck 88 is the only observation deck in the world that can thrill you with the Edge - a glass cube which projects 3 metres out from the building, with you in it!
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We went up to the top and wandered round enjoy the panoramic views of Melbourne, the outdoor viewing room lets you feel the breeze.

Thank rugbygeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your Skydeck experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,171 - 4,175 of 6,047 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

I could visit Eureka Tower along with my family during my last trip to Melbourne. Although there is a nominal fee for the entry , it is interesting to see the wonderful scenery of the city , harbour , buildings , roads , rail from the top of the tower. There is also an extension on the tower top where one can walk inside a cubicle with wire mesh. Heavy winds will be a problem. Otherwise , you will enjoy the views from the tower top. The whole city on your finger tips. Memorable. Food outlets as well as neatly maintained washroom also is available. Good for family outing. Highly recommended.

Thank Unni2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your Skydeck experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Great way to orient yourself with the city of Melbourne. Good value and lovely at sunset. Stunning views of the beautiful city.

Thank tracy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your Skydeck experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My family and I visited here in January 2014.

Fortunately, it was a beautifully clear day in Melbourne so the view was simply outstanding. Given the Skydeck occupies an entire floor, you get a 360-degree view. There's also an outdoor area you can walk out to!

There is a small cafe/refreshment bar there so we had ourselves a nice little lunch overlooking Melbourne.

A very good feature they have is lots of little "viewing points". These are small cylinders that focus on a particular building or area outside. They look like little telescopes, but they are simply hollow tubes that very effectively narrow your view to one thing.

I can highly recommend the Skydeck, and if you go on a clear day you won't be disappointed.

Thank NDAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your Skydeck experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

It turned out to be a really good opportunity to view Melbourne and its surrounding hinterland in the daytime so we could gauge where we were as we'd lost our inner compasses! I recommend later in the day then going on the Melbourne Star wheel as an awesome way to see Melbourne at night.

Thank raewynl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your Skydeck experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eureka Skydeck 88 also viewed

 

Been to Eureka Skydeck 88? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing