We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in fantastic location”
Melbourne Central City living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Melbourne Central City living area
Melbourne Central City dining area Melbourne Central City king bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Melbourne Central City living area
Melbourne Central City dining area
Melbourne Central City king bedroom
Melbourne Central City modern kitchen
Melbourne Central City bathroom
Melbourne Central City 60' TV
Melbourne Central City second bedroom
Melbourne Central City living area
Melbourne Central City main bedroom & ensuite
Melbourne Central City part of kitchen
Melbourne Central City reading nook
Melbourne Central City kitchen finishing touches
Melbourne Central City floor plan
Melbourne Central City Views 45th floor pool with a view!
Melbourne Central City well-equipped 45th floor gym
Melbourne Central City view from treadmill in gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Erin F
2 reviews
“Great apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Good size apartment in a central Melbourne CBD location. Access to shops and restaurants right at the doorstep.
Friendly hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2018
Thanks you for sending in your review Erin. I know you are a busy mum, so I appreciate you taking the time.
You have summarised the Melbourne Central Apartment very well. I hope you also enjoyed the pool on the 45th floor. The views are amazing aren't they?
I'm glad that we were able to assist you properly on your brief visit here, and hope that you can return one day. If you would like to try somewhere else for a change of scene, we have 26 different locations around inner Melbourne, so there is plenty of scope for variety. I look forward to assisting you next time.

Regards,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tag175
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely CDB apartment”
Reviewed August 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is a really beautiful 2BR 1 BA corner apartment on the 21st floor in the QV district. We stayed for a comfortable month. In that it is a corner apartment, it is super light and bright with large window areas providing a three-sided view of the city. Beautifully furnished with modern furniture, kitchen is fully supplied, the beds are great, TV both in the LR and in the master BR. Wifi is quite adequate--the only failure is MEL servers, not the router in the apartment. The top floor exercize room has a lovely view of the city with two treadmills, other exercize machines, and adequate isometric equipment. Large warm pool. The other added advantage of this building is that 50 meters up Jane Bell Lane is a shopping center of four floors, large food market, wine store, general purpose store. pharmacy, food court--all at the doorstep. This is a gem in the CBD.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2018
Thanks Thomas for taking the time to make such a thoughtful review of this inner city apartment. You're right about being a corner apartment, but I only just realised it has windows on three sides, not just two, which is why it is so light and bright.

It's always good when our guests return, as you have, for another long stay, and it is such a compliment to know that you want to return to this same apartment again next year. We are about to replace the bedroom TV with a Smart TV, which will be great for many things including free Netflix when you come back.

We will look into the internet supply. It has been an occasional issue in some other CBD locations, but not this one to date.

Yes, the 45th floor pool and gym are pretty amazing, and the huge shopping area is right on your doorstep, not to mention the train station which is so close.

It really is a gem in the CBD; which is why you are coming back next year.

If you would like to try somewhere else for a change of scene though, you are probably already aware that we have 26 different locations around inner Melbourne, so there is plenty of scope for variety. I look forward to assisting you next time.

Regards,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S
1 review
“Clean, Convenient and Comfortable”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here for a long term rental, The apartment was conveniently located in the Melbourne CBD. Close to everywhere and everything that you will ever need. Room is clean, and maintained perfectly. We are very satisfied with staycentral and will choose staycentral again for future trips to melbourne

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. Everyone seems to love the central, QV location of StayCentral on Russell because it is so close to so many things. We have more than 20 apartments in different locations around the inner city that cater for long stays, so I am glad that you enjoyed this one so much. Lower rates are always available for the longer stays of course. I look forward to assisting you again in the future; and with your returning-guest discount as well! Regards,
Chris McDonald, Melbourne (long stay) corporate apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
1 review
“Felt like HOME”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment is very functional and well kept, impressed with the amenities provided in kitchen and the view was great. The location is really central with shops, restaurants and supermarkets at the doorstep. We thoroughly enjoyed the "coming home" feel after a day of exploring the city. Super - we will definitely book the apartment again as well as recommend to any friends coming to Melbourne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. A great compliment for StayCentral is to hear that you enjoyed the "coming home" feel, because that is what we work hard to achieve. Yes, we provide a lot of amenities but everyone loves the central, QV location of StayCentral on Russell because it is so close to absolutely everything. We look forward to your return, and point out that we have more than 20 apartments in different locations around the inner city that you may wish to sample; just for a bit of variety? Remind us to give you or your friends a returning-guest discount too. Regards,
Chris McDonald, Melbourne (long & short-stay) corporate apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in the CBD - highly recommended”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Central apartment. Close to shops and restaurant and an excellent base for exploring the city. Great city views. Corner apartment with lots of light, must be one of the best in the QV. Very nice high quality furniture. Felt at home immediately. Staycentral was very professional and helpful. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you taking the time to send us your feedback Robert. Everyone loves StayCentral on Russell; because of both the apartment AND the location. We have a large variety of apartments and locations now, but this one in the QV building is still one of the best.
I am pleased that we were able to look after you both here and at our other CBD Little Paris apartment for so many months, as they are each centrally located yet so very different.
I look forward to assisting you next time; perhaps in one of our other new apartments that are coming on line right now?
Regards,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral long-stay apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah W
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Fabulous Central Base for Exploring Melbourne”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for 8 nights and it really was a home away from home! The apartment was clean, stylish, had great city views and provided everything our family needed for a relaxing stay. The location is A1 - everything you could possibly need is within a short walking distance. Check in and out was easy and Chris was just a phone call away if we needed to know anything. Highly recommend!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
The apartment and the location are A1 indeed; I must agree.There aren't many apartments that are so spacious, comfortable and with great views, and yet also so close to so many things. If it felt like a home away from home, we know we have done our job well. Please feel free to come again, and enjoy your returning-guest discount. With more than 400 reviews for StayCentral on Tripadvisor, Google and other global websites, with a guest rating of 4.8 Stars, why look elsewhere?

Regards,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral long stay apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
local2300
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A fabulous apartment, centrally located with everything you need close by.”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I chose this apartment as my daughter was having surgery at St Vincents hospital and it appeared to be a beautiful space for us to stay whilst she recovered from surgery. I found it a convenient, only a few blocks from St Vincents. From my first interaction with Chris at StayCentral until our reluctantly leaving, our booking and checking in was handled very professionally and efficiently, with a personal touch. The apartment was a comfortable, convenient and stylish place to stay. It was quiet with very comfortable beds. My daughter and I both loved the styling. The view was lovely and the aspect bright and sunny.
Woolies, a chemist, Dan Murphys and many eateries were just below us and we enjoyed the proximity to my daughter's favourite Chinese restaurant. We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
A trip anywhere to go to hospital is not a holiday, but I'm glad we were able to make it as pleasant as possible for you. Yes the location of Melbourne Central is hard to beat if you want to be in the centre of all things Melbourne.
We do go to a lot of trouble to make things easy for our guests, and to make our apartments really stylish as well as comfortably liveable.

I do hope you can return wage you don't need to visit the hospital; with your returning-guest reduced package.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing