We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous apartment, centrally located with...”
Melbourne Central City living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Melbourne Central City living area
Melbourne Central City dining area Melbourne Central City king bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Melbourne Central City living area
Melbourne Central City dining area
Melbourne Central City king bedroom
Melbourne Central City modern kitchen
Melbourne Central City bathroom
Melbourne Central City 60' TV
Melbourne Central City second bedroom
Melbourne Central City living area
Melbourne Central City main bedroom & ensuite
Melbourne Central City part of kitchen
Melbourne Central City reading nook
Melbourne Central City kitchen finishing touches
Melbourne Central City floor plan
Melbourne Central City Views 45th floor pool with a view!
Melbourne Central City well-equipped 45th floor gym
Melbourne Central City view from treadmill in gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
local2300
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A fabulous apartment, centrally located with everything you need close by.”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I chose this apartment as my daughter was having surgery at St Vincents hospital and it appeared to be a beautiful space for us to stay whilst she recovered from surgery. I found it a convenient, only a few blocks from St Vincents. From my first interaction with Chris at StayCentral until our reluctantly leaving, our booking and checking in was handled very professionally and efficiently, with a personal touch. The apartment was a comfortable, convenient and stylish place to stay. It was quiet with very comfortable beds. My daughter and I both loved the styling. The view was lovely and the aspect bright and sunny.
Woolies, a chemist, Dan Murphys and many eateries were just below us and we enjoyed the proximity to my daughter's favourite Chinese restaurant. We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
A trip anywhere to go to hospital is not a holiday, but I'm glad we were able to make it as pleasant as possible for you. Yes the location of Melbourne Central is hard to beat if you want to be in the centre of all things Melbourne.
We do go to a lot of trouble to make things easy for our guests, and to make our apartments really stylish as well as comfortably liveable.

I do hope you can return wage you don't need to visit the hospital; with your returning-guest reduced package.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah L
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Fabulous location and views”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed with my husband and 2 our small girls (3 and 5) for three nights. We were extremely happy with our stay and impressed with the apartments amenities and attention to detail. Tidy, clean, well laid out and fully equipped. Beautiful sunrises over the city. Short stroll to a huge selection of restaurants. Supermarket, bottle store and food hall literally downstairs. Having flown in with limited space for bringing things to entertain the kids, I was so happy to find a toy basket tucked away in the wardrobe, a couple of bed time books and lots of DVDs to choose from. Out of sight to retain the polished look of the apartment. Perfect! We will stay again. Would have been helpful to know the pool and gym were still out of action though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, furnishings and proximity to everything
Liked least: Not being told the pool and gym were unusable.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
Thank you for your warm words, Hannah. We're pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with StayCentral as much as we enjoyed working hard to make it happen. This apartment is one of the real gems in our group. We're sorry about the pool & gym. Perhaps, they were closed immediately prior to your arrival as we were not advised by the building manager (not working for StayCentral) about that. You are always welcome to stay with us again and please don't forget to claim your returning guest discount for your next stay. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank B
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great central place to stay; clean, tidy and functional”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Really enjoyed the stay. Central location meant that everything we wanted was within walking distance or easy tram ride. Lots of great eating establishments close by. We would stay again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2015
Great to hear you enjoyed Melbourne Central Frank. Maybe try one of our other 14 apartments next time for a bit of variety? Looking forward to seeing you again.
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiming O
1 review
“Clean and tidy apartment with good view”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Definitely satisfied with the place.. Great location with numerous shops and restaurants within walking distance. Had some issue with parking on the day we arrived but it was quickly resolved and we were pleasantly surprised to see a functioning car park barricade the next day. Will definitely stay again if we visit Melbourne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity to everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2015
It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay so much. Our guests really love the QV building in the CBD. We do work hard to solve any problems that may occur. We look forward to seeing you again.
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon4711
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great central location”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Fantastic location, close to all that central Melbourne has to offer. Woolworths supermarket in the building is open until 11:00 pm for those late night snacks. Clean and tidy apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Bathroom was ok for 2 people but not when there are more than 2 adults
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2015
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay Simon. Yes, people absolutely love the QV building location.
Please keep in mind if you return that we have multiple different locations around inner Melbourne if you would like some variety. We can also give you a returning guest discount.
Regards,
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2015
I'm so glad the apartment felt like home when you stayed at Melbourne Central in the CBD. It is indeed a great choice amongst our many apartments for a family, and the location does has everything you could need. I hope you will join us again with your returning-guest discount. You may even want to try one of our other apartments for a bit of variety. Looking forward to next time.
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed December 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the apartment
Liked least: service level
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2014
We try very hard to make your stay seem very seamless. It's nice to see someone who enjoys it so much. Come and stay with us again with your returning-guest discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing