We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“These guys have no idea” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments at Docklands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments at Docklands
Ranked #39 of 126 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“These guys have no idea”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

On check in they we asked for a late check out time and this was approved. So we hit the town the night before as we knew we could sleep in. How ever on the morning of checkout they decided that they want us out early so they unlocked the door to our apartment and came in yell and knocking on door to wake us up. We kicked the girl out but an hour later the cleaner did the same thing. They absolutely had no regard for our privacy.

As a business traveler who travels almost weekly I have never had this happen before. This was absolutely outrageous and I would strongly recommend no one stay here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Expocentric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    46
    17
    13
    9
See reviews for
71
22
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

A few of us stayed in a two bedroom apartment. Ours led directly to the pool and gave us after access also. The room was immaculate and it was so easy to find and get there by public transport! Close to bars and cafes what more could you ask for?!?!

I definately recommend this place! I have absolutely nothing to complain about

Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank priscillaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

Stayed at the Apartments@Docklands a few weeks ago, although it was the middle of winter, the area was still pretty lively, there are a lot of restaurants and nightclub venues locally.

Stayed in a 2 bed, 2 bath apartment, and loved it! Great views looking out partly over the water, and the furnishings were modern and the place was clean and inviting. If you check out the apartment photos, the apartments pretty much resemble exactly what's shown.

Can't fault it - if you're looking for somewhere in a convenient location, this is worth a visit. Not as small as a hotel room and with all the extras, definately worth checking out, I stayed with a few friends, but would recommend it whether you're with friends, family or a partner.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank v_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in the Condor building for 2 nights over Easter 2010.
The apartment itself was quite nice in layout and appointments etc. The first problem we had with apartment 311 was that it overlooked a very busy...think trams till 2am and hoons in cars all night.....4 or 6 lane road. This would probably be OK if the floor to ceiling glass windows were double glazed, but unfortunately they are not. Night one provided a pretty poor sleep due to the level of street noise. Night two was even worse because on top of the level of street noise some inconsiderate person/s in the block started playing the worst kind of "doof doof" dance music at high volume commencing at 12.15am until the wee small hours of the morning.
So unless you can secure an apartment on the other side of the block, or can sleep on a median strip or in a busy nightclub, don`t bother.
Docklands itself has quite a few eateries and lots of shops etc.....but is lacking in any soul.....you could be anywhere!! It`s kind of like a big carpark in character.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank GuitarmanBowral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

Stayed here for a 2 day shopping trip with a friend. Two bedroomed apartment was lovely-modern, very clean and really well equiped. Apartment staff went out of their way to look after us-showed us up to the apartment, ensured we understood about locks, access and other basics.Booked thru wotif and got 2 bedroomed apartment for $220.00. Restaurants close by provided mediocre food (avoid the Saganaki Grill especially) but got great takeaway turkish pizza from the place on the water.Well stocked IGA and wine shop very close by. Will return.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kezoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2009

After about 20 hours flight, from LAX to MEL, I and my wife found this apartment was so worthed. Our room was facing the waterfront. With the great view and clean rooms, we were able to enjoy and build a memorable romantic trip. The waterfront walk was the best spot for our family quality time.
We recommend this apartment on your next visits.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickeeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2009

love this place. it was my 1st time stayed at this apartment and definitely will return again. we traveled Melbourne for 3 weeks and we had a real comfortable accommodation with this apartment, it feels as thou we were still at home but in different country.

the furniture were great and in tip top condition. I'm a clean freak type and this apartment didn't disappoint me at all. the cleaning service was great too.

not to mention the apartment was close to amenities, which was a huge convenience for us.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveandcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
#57 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Docklands
Peppers Docklands
Peppers Docklands
#20 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Quest Docklands
#24 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Accommodation Corporate Docklands
Docklands
Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
Docklands
Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments at Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments at Docklands

Property: Apartments at Docklands
Address: 23 Rakaia Way, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 126 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apartments at Docklands 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AKOM Docklands (formerly Apartments At Docklands) is a 4 1/2 star fully furnished apartment business based in Melbourne Docklands. Offering wonderful water and/or city views from your private balcony, AKOM Docklands offer spacious apartments with modern furnishings and full kitchens. Our apartments cater for all types of accommodation starting with a 1-bedroom executive apartment through to our Deluxe 3-bedroom apartments. Our location is 5 minutes from the Melbourne CBD, 15-20 minutes from the airport. All amenities are at your door step, with a wide range of restaurants, a supermarket, chemist, bottle shop, as well as bargain shopping at Waterfront City (home of the Melbourne Star). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments at Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments @ Docklands Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing