We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AKOM Docklands
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$133
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$145
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$99
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$126
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$168
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$101
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$129
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
77
49
21
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
49
21
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentnolan buildingample suppliesharbour townmelbourne stargreat locationfree tramclose to etihad stadiumtram stopmain bedroomlounge roomcar parkingspencer street stationhandy locationcooking facilitieswithin walking distancewashing machine and dryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 169 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

What a complete disappointment!!! This is not a 4 1/2 star apartment and the room rates are double what they should be.
Following are the issues I had with the place:
1. Check in was 2 blocks up the road and we had to make our own way to the car park entrance
2. We had to pay an extra $20 to park our car in the car park and even the sales girl couldn't find our spot
3. Once in the room it was dirty and run down and they advertise the rooms as luxurious but they are cheaply built and poorly maintained
4. The carpets were stained and walls dirty
5. We found old food wrappers under the table
6. The shower has mould on the ceiling
7. The air-conditioning units are very noisy and we had to have the doors closed all the time as the neighbors unit was adjacent to ours, on all the time and intrusively noisy
8. The bedrooms have no air conditioning or television.
9. The view was good but the windows were so dirty that you had to sit outside with the noisy air con to enjoy the view.
10. Blankets on beds had stains and smelt like they had never been washed
DONT STAY HERE

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
10  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartmentsatdockland, General Manager at AKOM Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and response. Your walk to your apartment block was between 2-3 minutes. Car park is $10/night for secure undercover car park which is lower than the industry rate. A@D is rated at 4.5 star which is independently reviewed. Our rating is based on cleanliness and all the other concerns you had. We have internal policies and procedures that are vigourously adhere to. There is airconditioning in the lounge room flows into the bedrooms. TVs are not industry standard in bedrooms and not part of rating criteria. From time to time issues will arise however we have a proven history to room move/ upgrade customers if for whatever reason the customer is not satisfied. Unfortunately, this issues were not brought to our attention either on check-in or check-out and we cannot personally address this issues as per normal procedures. We welcome all comments, positive and negative in an effort to provide excellent accomodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this apartments. If location, location, location matters, this apartment has it all. We rented a 3 bedroom apartment with a harbor view and the place is very close to downtown too, Tram stop, cafes are only few steps away. Room was clean and quiet. Friendly staff too. Will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartmentsatdockland, Manager at AKOM Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

We appreciate your compliments and glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We recently rented a 3 bedroom "executive " ( maybe before it got tired ) apartment for what proved to be a ridiculous price given the service. Our dishwasher sprung a leak and because we were there for a wedding (our daughter) we had lots of people coming and going and needed to keep the dishwasher going to keep up with things. The respone to our asking for it to be fixed was one of a total lack of interest. The General Manager refused to speak to me and left it up to his poor young office girl. i've never been treated worse and I travel a lot. In fact I think their representations on the qulaity of this apartment was false and deceptive. Don't use them unless you are looking to be disappointed. And .... noisy as hell.

Room Tip: Don't use Apartments at Docklands.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartmentsatdockland, General Manager at AKOM Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We apologised and acknowledged your complaint when it was received. The dishwashing company did not have a technician available on that weekend and the following was offered instead:
1. Offered housekeeping to clean the spill but rejected
2. Offered to room move but was declined
3. Offered compensation but was declined
4. The time GM was in the office, he could not call as we were told not to call as you are attending a wedding
When technician came, we were advised the wrong product was put into the dishwasher so it bubbled over.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed there for a couple of nights to explore Melbourne with the kids. The view was fantastic, location handy, free tram at your door step, clean, tidy, modern, staff helpful. Had everything we needed there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44happytravels44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed in one of the Grand Mecure apartments for 7 nights from 26th December.
We enjoyed our stay and found the apartment to be very clean & comfortable. The staff when we checked in were very friendly & helpful and this continued for our whole stay.
We were even upgraded at no extra cost which we really were thrilled about and made our holiday all the better.
We will definatley stay again and thnak them for a great enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room with view over water.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartmentsatdockland, Manager at AKOM Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

We thank you for your compliments and certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews