We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Ranked #54 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Springwood
1 review
“Business stay”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very happy with the rooms and service for our group booking. There was an issue with one of the rooms however where there was little to no hot water in the shower. Location is fantastic. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Good Afternoon Leah, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would come back again. I trust that my team were able to assist the member in your group who had hot water issues. My sincerest apologies. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    1,007
    252
    66
    38
See reviews for
387
846
136
550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We were happy witht he room and the service, there was a small issue with the room on arrival which was promptly rectified and the offer of a room change was made. We did not feel it was necessary to change but appreciated the offer. We woud stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you Leo for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the hiccup at the start was quickly rectified. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Except for an unfortunate incident where my room was smelling of cigs smoke on arrival,which was cleaned immediately on complain,stay was very pleasant.Staff were very warm and helpful,rooms were clean and large.Location was ideal for shopping,attending conferences,tourism etc.Its always better to dine outside which is cheaper and get a wider selection.
Dr S.J Australia.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Suresh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Good Afternoon Suresh, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. My apologies for the smoke smell when you first checked in. I was happy to hear this was addressed immediately for you and that the remainder of your stay was pleasant. I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenroy
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Booking and stay all happened with out any issues.
Thanks for the gift to help celebrate our Anniversary, much appreciated!
Rooms are nice although showing a little age in places but nothing to effect the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you Stuart for your lovely feedback regarding your stay at Adina Northbank. I was so pleased to hear you had enjoyed your time away celebrating your Anniversary. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed here as it was close to the pick up point of the colonial tram car pickup point, and we were so pleased with our choice, it was clean, very comfortable, and ideally located for us near to the crown and pickup point we needed, the bed was so comfy, and i enjoyed a quick run and swim before getting ready for the evening out just perfect, i would defiantly stay again :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hi Sarah, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. I was delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay & that our location was perfect for your dinner plans. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legana
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were very happy with the room service, the staff were very warm and welcoming and made our time at the hotel a pleasant memory, the location was very good as we were visiting family and had close easy access to public transport and also Crown Casino for a fun night out

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aaron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you Aaron for your kind review regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was very happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay and that our team made a difference. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you stay in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wandin North
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

On arival we were pleased to find the large comfortable room very cosy nicely decorated, the proximity of city attractions was excelent though I found the price of the in room food and drinks to be amazingly expensive. The one thing that let down the stay was that the pool was closed, it was one of the main reasons for hotel selection. But that aside it was a nice place to spend the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you Sally N for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed the location and room. The works being undertaken at the pool were unfortunately very late notice and urgent. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Adina Melbourne Northbank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#33 of 160 in Melbourne
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#32 of 160 in Melbourne
1,089 reviews
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#60 of 160 in Melbourne
3,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#51 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing