We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Ranked #51 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Wandin North
1 review
“Large comfortable room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

On arival we were pleased to find the large comfortable room very cosy nicely decorated, the proximity of city attractions was excelent though I found the price of the in room food and drinks to be amazingly expensive. The one thing that let down the stay was that the pool was closed, it was one of the main reasons for hotel selection. But that aside it was a nice place to spend the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you Sally N for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed the location and room. The works being undertaken at the pool were unfortunately very late notice and urgent. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Adina Melbourne Northbank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    963
    236
    61
    36
See reviews for
359
815
125
517
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pukekohe
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great apartment which is close to everything. The staff were helpful and friendly. Would stay again. The restaurant next door had a good menu and generous meals. Its close to the Melbourne convention center and the shops!


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Margaret O, thank you for your kind feedback. It's great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilites and location so much. I look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay, Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Staying in a well appointed, clean, well-run facility like this beats a regular hotel hands down. It was so comfortable and easy to "live" there that I almost forgot I was on business. The laundry in the apartment was first rate. If I had to dredge up one complaint it would be that I couldn't find more TV cable channels from my home country.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you Scott W for your very kind feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our well-appointed apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Adina Melbourne Northbank next time you are back in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Large room with good facilities and clean and modern. Staff were friendly and efficient. My only comment is I had a room with an adjoining door and the noise comes through and I had a coupler chatting in that room until 1am ( not loud) but enough to make it hard to go to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear James, thank you very much for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and service. Should you want to stay with us next time, please make sure to ask for a room that is not interconnecting. I look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

No balcony as requested,key card failed to work many times including fist use was replaced many times, no tea towel / sponge, BR window did not seal( very cold and NOISY) cutlery and mugs dirty with dried up food on them, not notified that the pool was closed not even on check in!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Claudio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Claudio C, thank you for your review. I am very disappointed to hear that your stay has been less than enjoyable. Claudio, I would love to discuss your stay with you and my contact number is 03 9246 0000 at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayboro
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was the friendliest team of Adina staff I have ever encountered.
Extremely polite and to be called by your name after only being there a short time is just so pleasing - they were very attentive.
The room was clean, comfortable and just what I required.
I love Adina, I stay in them in most of my destinations in each state and highly recommend them to anyone that is looking for clean, quality yet inexpensive accommodation.
Nothing is too much trouble and I would not hesitate to tell everyone they are a great choice.
This hotel has a great restaurant next door that delivers to the room for dinner and their food is delicious - THE BEST Risotto I have had in a long time so well done!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Julie R, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. It's great to hear that you enyoyed your stay so much. I will be sure to pass on your lovely words to the front desk team as well as to the Restaurant. Thank you again and see you next time you are in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

One bedroom apartment was spacious, very clean and well serviced. The staff were very efficient and super apologetic about a ten minute delay at check in. Highly recommend and I'd definitely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jacqui N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you Jacqui N for your review at Adina Melbourne Northbank. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#31 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#56 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,333 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#52 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing