We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth return trips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Ranked #55 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Hurstville
1 review
“Worth return trips”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our 2nd stay as it meets all our needs. Staff excellent (except for room cleaning staff - very lazy). Apartment facilities excellent - best beds! Always need to make special request for room with a view to get one.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Good Morning Pauline, Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was able to look into your previous bookings and could see you had a few different profiles. I have merged these together with the request of a high floor for future reference. I was concerned to hear your thoughts re our housekeeping team and I will be sure to follow up. We pride ourselves on our high quality of cleanliness in our rooms and this has obviously not been your experience on this occassion, my apologies. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    998
    250
    66
    38
See reviews for
382
837
134
542
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had a 2 room suite which was 2 adjoining rooms. The rooms were comfortable, with 2 kitchens and a lounge area. The staff were really good. When we checked out, we were allowed to shower later on in the gym area and were provided with fresh towels and toiletries for no extra charge.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Igor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Igor, Thank you for leaving your postive feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was delighted to hear you had enjoyed your stay, our facilities and our service. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Im fussy and I will stay again. Located in a great spot. Close to many areas. Tram is handy. Very friendly staff. Thanks for holding my luggage whilst I shopped with my friend before my flight. Cant wait to come back actually

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you Mich H for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nice comfortable apartment, within a 3 min walk to the convention centre and Southbank. Tram stops in the same street so easy to get around and lots of eateries close by, the restaurant under the hotel was great and room service was also available from it and very efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paaaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you Paaaam for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was so pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of our location. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to Cafe Keyif, they will be delighted. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

great location. Right in front of the tram that takes you on a tourist loop around the inner city. walking distance to casino and south bank. Friendly staff. Great to enjoy the night life of Melbourne and pretty safe to walk home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you Anja for taking the time to leave your feedback. I was very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and our convenient location. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great location for the convention centre. Room was a bit noisy at night as train line us right outside and Flinders street is very busy.
Staff were very pleasant, room was cleaned every day. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phillipa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hi Phillipa13, Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was very pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay. Being in the city, like most hotels, noise can be an issue. I would suggest for future stays for you to request a quiet room and we will endeavour to allocate you on the other side of the building away from the road. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Was happy with our whole experience.The motel is close to everything. You feel secure and at night time the doors are closed to the public and you need your key to enter the building. The staff are very friendly.
If i was going to gripe about anything it would be that the shower is in a smallish bath and it could get slippery getting in and out as that wasn't exactly easy. I would return with no hesitation. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Good Morning Anne, thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay. I was so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location. Guest security is so important to us, so to hear you really appreciated our security measures means a lot.
We do offer bathmats on request, which might be an option to consider for your next stay to make it more comfortable.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#34 of 160 in Melbourne
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#33 of 160 in Melbourne
1,085 reviews
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#58 of 160 in Melbourne
3,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#52 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing