We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$125
$92
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin Melbourne(Melbourne)
$188
$181
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$177
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$186
$156
Hotel Windsor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$227
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$94
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$251
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$200
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$180
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,454)
Filter reviews
2,454 results
Traveler rating
943
1,111
280
75
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
1,111
280
75
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtram stopsouthern cross stationflinders streetcafe next doorcrown casinofree tramwashing machine and dryerfull kitchenwould stay againsky busshort walklight sleepergood sizepublic transporthandy locationsouth bank
Filter
Updating list...
2,151 - 2,156 of 2,454 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is in a great location 5 -10min walk to the Melbourne Exhibition and Conference centre, Casino and stadium. Have stayed here in the past and enjoyed the connivence of the location. Short walk to southern cross station to catch bus to airport. Only issue was one lift was broken down with only one operational which mean some waiting in peak times. Not able to use the fire stairs. The hotel has good security with doors locked at 8pm with pass only access.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Auzkiwiteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable stay from check in to checkout. The rooms were spacious well appointed and the second bathroom was a surprise. It could do with a TV in the second bedroom though. Plenty of spare power sockets for recharging all the gadgets. Awesome view of docklands and Southern cross station, watching the hot air balloons in the morning from the balcony with a coffee was the perfect way to start the day. Security was well covered and we felt safe, I would feel very safe staying in this hotel alone. The gym was well appointed with high end equipment. The pool was looking a little tired and in need of repairs, the ladder was difficult to use and the floor was very slippery. Although there was a chair lift up to the pool deck if you had anything but a very minor disability getting in or out of the pool would be impossible. The spa was very enjoyable after a day of wandering through the city. Car parking was reasonable for the city at 25 day, we were able to leave the car there for a few hours after checkout to attend an appointment in the city at no charge. I will be back for sure, the central location and closeness to the station are a real drawcard. They don't have a restaurant but have a deal with the café next door and the food is great and reasonably priced, you can charge back or have room service. We were on the 11th floor facing Spencer Street but it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aussiechick3564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for a week in April 2013. Close to Spencer street station. We were able to easily walk 5 minutes to the hotel. Good size apartment for 2.Clean and well equipped. Balcony is glass front took a bit of getting used to looking out on the 12th floor.Is opposite train line and tram route but once inside with door closed noise not an issue. A circle tram stops right out side to take you around the metro area and is free. If I was going again I would book tours ahead of time. Fed square offers a free city walking tour 4 persons max per group . Take you to some great hidden gems and is a great start your holiday.Staff friendly

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank essie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed here for three nights while in Melbourne for a conference. This is a great little apartment hotel within walking distance of the MCEC, casino, Southbank etc. Convenience stores, transport and dining options are also close by. The apartment was a good size and everything was as promised on the web. This is not a full service hotel but I was not expecting that. The people on reception were pleasant and professional. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for two nights 20 to 22 April 2013. The close location to the casino was the drawcard.
We were both pleased with the apartment, ideal for a short stay. Liked the fact that we were able to walk everywhere.
the only thing we didn't like was the car parking, not being used to such tight squeeze - was rather terrifying negotiating the bends.
Overall, the apartment is spot on.... and we are both fussy. Would definitely recommend to others and stay again.
It was a bit noisy, but ear plugs did the trick!

Room Tip: Take some ear plugs... I found the trains and traffic a bit too much to handle...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yenschy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews