We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great staff, nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Ranked #46 of 156 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
205 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great staff, nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed at the Adina last week and had a great stay. I was there for business and the Adina was a short walk to the Exhibition Centre and Crown complex which was perfect.

The staff were excellent; friendly, helpful and professional.

The room was very nice and comfortable.
The hotel/apartments are great value for money.

I would recommend them especially with such great staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toddtrippas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    796
    200
    47
    26
See reviews for
297
672
102
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in a two bedroom apartment on the 10th floor. I was very impressed with the apartment and it was very spacious and well equipped. The beds were the most comfortable beds I have slept in. The only negative thing is the building works on either side of the hotel. There is an IGA mini supermarket right next door and Federation Square and Flinders Street is a 3 min walk. The free shuttle bus and city circle tram are a few minutes walk away and there is an abundance of restaurants and shopping moments away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during the Easter long weekend. Good sized rooms that are clean with all the amenities that you require. It has a good location (in the CBD), so attractions are nearby.
The only flip side is the parking (not a major one). It has a secured parking that is limited. The lift to the rooms is from level 2, and if you happen to park at level 1, you need to drag the luggage to level 2, unless you drop it at the reception while waiting in the side lane.
The other problem that I felt was that being in the CBD, it is a bit noisy in case you try to open the windows / balcony door.
The secured card provided to me for the room initially did not work, but the manager on duty replaced it promptly, so the hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel to others as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is on Flinders Street, but it is a little further down from the city than I would have liked. It is reasonably well located, close to restaurants and night life, but I was on my own and wasn't totally comfortable with walking down the street at night. However, the room was spacious, it had all the amenities one could possibly want, and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sstoney52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
187 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Considering the fact that most CBD hotel rooms are 30sqm or less the Adina is a super package - in that it is huge with separate lounge area,bedroom,balcony and kitchen.I am not travelling to Melbourne as much now but this place is as good as you will get in regards to band for buck - I love free flowing air so a closed in room with air con will not cut it !Only negative here is the dam shower where the spray goes all over the bathroom floor which really needs to be addressed as someone will slip and this will end in a law suit.All in all this place is great - central,big in size and competent staff.

Room Tip: 601,501 are best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roosterman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We (couple) stayed here for a few nights over the Easter weekend and were pleased with the room / service. The room has separate living area and kitchen. Bed was comfortable and room neat and tidy when we arrived. Close to everything, short walk to Southbank and free city loop tram stop out the front of the hotel. The trains can only be heard when opening the balcony door but other than that it is pretty quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OzzyTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Adina Melbourne Northbank, from the service you received by our tram to the facilities in your room. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Melbourne Northbank in the very near future.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed there a week and it really did feel like our little apartment. The room is perfect for a couple. The kitchen has great utensils and we cooked everyday. The bathroom was spacious, ample space and towels. Excellent sleep on those beds. Tv in the bedroom and living room. We enjoyed the movie selections offered on the paid network. Great washer and dryer ! The staff at the hotel were friendly and professional.

We did have a problem with the parking swipe card the first day which was rectified immediately. I wish parking was included in the price. We were in room 712 with a huge balcony although it faced an apartment building under construction. WIFI is available in the lobby. Wish it was a service offered in the price especially in this day and age. Our last day there, the frames of the door were being painted and it took us a while to figure out were that smell was coming from. My husband thought I burned something. Wish they had given us some prior notice.

Its located on an excellent street. Close to the trams, restaurants , shops and entertainment.
I would gladly stay here again :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeddypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Zeddypink

We appreciate you taking the time to post these comments on trip advisor.

I was very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope that you will be returning to the city soon and returning to Adina Melbourne Northbank. We have just had 32” LCD TV’s installed in all apartments and its great to hear that they are making a difference.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#36 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 967 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#53 of 156 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 2,784 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Docklands
Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#44 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing