We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartments - staff did steal though”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Ranked #56 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The apartments are nice and big. Equip with great deck's and kitchens for extended stays. The staff were friendly and the rooms fairly clean (Don't look behind the bed).

We stayed with a group, some in the group complained that their stuff had gone missing (Belt and aftershave). I had some sweets on my table which were lying there in the open. I found a lolly wrapper had tried to be flushed down the toilet by a cleaner who had obviously helped themselves.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms facing to the East. There are some west facing rooms that look into a backpacke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottW1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear ScottW1990

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Adina Melbourne Northbank.
I see that you did stayed at the hotel a year ago (April 2012) and would appreciate speaking with you directly regarding the claims made in this review as Adina takes this allegation very seriously.
I can be contacted on 61 3 9246 0000 or email smoore@adinahotels.com.au

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,988 - 1,994 of 2,269 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed at the Adina while on a recent business trip. A one bed apartment facing Flinders Street, close to the Convention Centre. The apartment was clean and well equipped. The front office staff were friendly and helpful. The only issue is street noise, being close to both train and tram lines - suggest a room that does not face Flinders Street.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not face Flinders street due to tram and train proximity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barrow050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Barrow050

Thank you for staying at Adina Melbourne Northbank on your recent business trip. We were delighted to note that you had enjoyed your stay and that various members of our team were friendly and helpful.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and are more than happy to allocate you a room away from the street.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have stayed in a one bedroom apartment at the Adina (formerly Medina) twice. The first time I was on a lower floor, and could hear a bit of street noise, which is not unexpected given it's on a busy street, and was fixed by buying earplugs. The second time I was on the 8th floor, and there was much less street noise. The apartments are fantastic, with pretty much everything you want, including a full kitchen. The gym and pool are handy, and the hotel is pretty well located, especially if you like walking. I would definitely recommend the Adina.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel' room was very clean and spaious.
Although I only saw the next apartment rooms form the balcony and there was no sunshine in my room.
I borrowed the shave cream. At that time the staff said no fee for it. However, when I checked out, I had to pay some money for it.
If you use this hotel just to sleep, I can reccomend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mino255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel is in a good location, with tram stops close by, a short walk to the Docklands area and the Melbourne Aquarium. Staff are very nice and helpful but we were a little disappointed with the cleaning of the room. We had to speak to the reception staff on two occasions and whilst our feedback was taken on board the first time and the issue rectified, the second time it wasn't.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonG975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great value apartments in a good location. Modern styled complex with a great cafe/resturaunt attached. Good alternative to Crown if you need to be close to Southbank.

Bargin at around $200 per night for a 1 bedroom apartment with kitchen and laundry etc

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Steven R

The hotel team are so pleased that you appreciated both the hotels location and amenities. We also believe that Adina Melbourne Northbank is great value and that Café Keyif offers fantastic food.
We hope that we can accommodate you and your family when next in Melbourne.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at this apartment a few years ago and am happy to say it still looks as new.
The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. They made checking in and out very quick and hassle free.
The rooms are a very comfortable size and allow privacy in even a studio apartment. I was very happy to see the stereo was ipod adaptable and there was a T.V in both the lounge and bedrooms.
The full kitchen and well sized bathroom, makes you feel very at home without having the cramped hotel atmosphere.
The apartment is very clean, well stocked and stylish. I would happily stay here again and recommend it to anyone travelling to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kymberley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Kymberley

The Adina Melbourne Northbank team are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel still presents as well as it did several years ago. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#32 of 161 in Melbourne
205 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#34 of 161 in Melbourne
1,102 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 161 in Melbourne
3,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#51 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $106 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing