We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Modern and Spacious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Ranked #48 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Bunbury , Western Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Modern and Spacious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had a one-bedroom apartment which had quite a large modern kitchen and living area. There was a washing machine and dryer cunningly concealed behind a door and a good size bathroom. My partner loved the dual TV system; one TV in the living area and one in the bedroom. If you want to be close to Ethiad Stadium, Docklands, Southbank and South Wharf, then this is the perfect location.There was surprisingly little traffic noise considering we were only on the third floor.The tram stops right outside the building if you need to go further afield. We found the staff very professional and welcoming.We will definitely stay here again when we come to Melbourne.

Room Tip: You may get a view of Southbank on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are very happy to hear we succeeded in making your stay an enjoyable one for you and your partner. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    879
    217
    54
    32
See reviews for
318
748
112
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I recently went to Melbourne for a conference and chose this hotel due to its location. It was great. Check-in was easy and quick. The apartment was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. There was a kitchenette, laundry, lounge room with dining table and separate bedroom. The room service from Keyif restaurant next door was fantastic. The only downside i found was the location of this apartment which was right on Flinders St. Saturday night was unbearable with traffic noises, car horns, trams, drunks and ambulance sirens most of the night. Sunday night was quieter. The location was great too. Close to Spencer St station and the Skybus to Tullumarine. close to the Casino, Convention Centre, DFO and close to the shopping streets. I would stay again provided I got a room at the back of the hotel !!

Room Tip: request a room at the back of the hotel. plenty of breakfast options outside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adelaide69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is great to hear you enjoyed both our 1 bedroom apartments and café Keyif. We would love you to stay again and if you call direct or book via our website please notify us of any requests you may have and we will endeavour to allocate a room that best suits your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Loved location the cleanliness & the customer service by staff. The room was spacious, clean and we felt spoilt wrotten.
We are going to use this hotel as a Melbourne base. Great value for money.
We love Melbourne for its fashion food wineries so close up the Yarra Valley or Rutherglen & west around Negambie, Heathcote, Ballarat Bendigo or South on to the Mornington Peninsular.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johann181818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. The Medina Executive Northbank team are delighted to hear that you will be using us as your Melbourne base hotel.
It is pleasing to read that you loved our location, clean and spacious rooms, and that the team made you feel spoilt! We look forward to your return

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here recently on a solo trip. the staff at the front desk were very friendly, and very helpfull. Nothing was too much of an issue for them.
I had a 1 bedroom apartment. The room itself was nice. Was spacious, clean, tidy. The full size fridge was great for stocking up on beers. The beds were comfortable, as was the couch. My only gripe was the TV. Very small, and the older style box tv.
The location is great! Very close to ETIHAD stadium, the main trainstation, there is a tram stop just out the front and it is only a short walk to the centre of the city.
The pool, spa, sauna and gym were all in good nick, although some of the tiles had come away in the spa. The spa was VERY hot as well. Could only stay in there for 5-10 minutes until I had to cool down in the pool. I didnt eat at the cafe so cannot comment on its food.
If you are looking to stay somewhere comfortable and affordable then I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bullcat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip advisor community and for your kind comments about our team. I am very pleased to hear you also enjoyed our facilities and location. I do hope you recommend us, and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great location, rooms spacious and clean, gym and pool handy. Service and desk staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Violetta went out of her way to make our stay hassle free as we had three families staying and other family members visiting. Location to KeyIf restaurant/cafe was handy and they provided excellent room service and great coffee.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
TinPet we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay during your recent travels to Melbourne. The Medina team and Violetta sincerely appreciate your positive comments and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here for about 2 weeks in a 2 bedroom apartment. Overall, we were happy with the quality of accomodation and service. Not sure what the cost was given it was a work booking, but anything more than $220 per night would be stretching the value.

Two main areas of concern though.

The carpark is shared with a neighbouring private apartment complex and usually only the first few levels are available. This is the tightest carpark I have ever used. If you meet a car coming the other way, better hope a nearby parking space is vacant so one of you can clear a path. Also, a number of the spaces have services (eg. plumbing) hanging low over the last metre or so. An average car can park front on beneath these pipes, and still fit in the space. However, any van or high riding 4wd is left sticking out significantly. Doesn't help when some selfish drivers don't even try and make the effort to park considerately.

Our 2 bedroom aparment was ok for size and fitout, but the floorplan was strange. The ensuite bathroom was actually attached to the secondary bedroom, not the main.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DocFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you DocFreeman for taking the time to review us. It was good to hear that you were happy with the quality of accommodation and service over your 2 week stay. Also thank you for your feedback regarding floor plans and parking. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Good for more than overnight, good self catering facilities. Good gym and a small pool as well. Short walk from Southern Cross station, very handy to the conference and exhibition centre. A convenience store and sushi bar is right across the road. A pub is on the next corner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALTTax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you Alttax for your feedback and I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay - and in particular our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#51 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#27 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#46 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing