We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank) (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 156 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I really liked this hotel. It's in a bit of a drab area but once you get inside, it is light and bright, very clean with excellent service. The room was a suite with separate kitchen and lounge room, and a balcony but not much of a view on the side facing north. The bed was amazing, and there was a full minibar. The shower was a bit dodgy, and the bath was a little too small to stand in. That's my only complaint. There is a swimming pool and gym on the top floor, with a spa which was great. The location is very convenient, almost opposite Southbank and a 10-minute walk to Swanston Street or an easy (and free) tram ride up the street. I would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for providing us with this positive feedback. The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased you loved both our convenient location & 15th floor facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip to Melbourne.

Warm Regards,

Melissa Thompson
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    794
    199
    47
    25
See reviews for
297
671
102
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Have stayed here before. Found it to offer good value. I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a full kitchen, dining table, work table and lounge. It is clean, modern and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but the cafe next door is open all day, serves a great breakfast (I didn't get to eat dinner there) and charges back to the hotel.

Room Tip: The cafe next door has free wi-fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
The team are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Medina Execuitve Northbank and would like to thank you for providing us with this positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Melissa Thompson
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We arrived after 1am in the morning and the staff were prepared and welcoming. Clean and tidy apartment and it was serviced daily. Good location. Easy access to public transport, Crown Casino, Etihad Stadium and the Docklands. Their Keyif cafe made excellent soy lattes and breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you kindly for providing us with this positive feedback. The team at Medina Executive Northbank are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the food at Cafe Keyif.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip to Melbourne.

Warm Regards,

Melissa Thompdon
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed for seven nights in a one bedroom apartment. Our room was very clean and serviced daily. All staff were friendly and provided good customer service. Although our room had a balcony the view was of an adjacent multi story car park and there was no outdoor setting or balcony light. We paid a premium for staying over the Grand Prix weekend and this hotel served a purpose, not great, but ok. We would recommend it if you need to be in the CBD and are not bothered about a view.

Room Tip: Its in the CBD so anything less than the eight floor will have a view of a car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MicholeandBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for providing us with this positive feedback. If you wish to return to the Hotel in the future we would be more than happy to allocate you on the other side of the hotel to ensure you receive a better view.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Melissa Thompson
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

stayed here plenty of times as it close to exhibition centre BUT the decor hasnt been updated since it opened so all looking a bit sad now (was wonderful when it first opened)...and the staff are just as tired & ordinary as the furniture. It is convenient for people needing to be close the the exhibition centre or casino...

Room Tip: ask for an apt with balcony facing west and go for upper floors MUCH quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mums-roardtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Medina Executive Northbank.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to the points you have raised in regards to the decor & staff; I have addressed your concerns with the team to improve our overall guest experience.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feilding, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Would definitely stay again. We had 1 bedroom apartment on 11th floor. Very clean and tidy, serviced daily, staff in reception were very friendly and helpful. City Circle - free tram - just outside, two 7 Elevens in close proximity, Dominos Pizza, Fish n Chip shop, Michels Patisserie all across road. Quick walk to Casino approx 5-8 mins) and easy stroll into town. No negative issues with this accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shazza223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Thank you for providing this excellent feedback. The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Medina in early March for two nights. The one bedroom apartment was spacious and clean with a great layout and very comfortable bed. We did run into some problems while we were there with the air conditioning unit in the room but the helpful and friendly response from the staff more than made up for the issues. We'll definitely stay at the Medina again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingWordSlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We are pleased that we were able to resolve your issue with the Air conditioning unit and look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#36 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 965 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#53 of 156 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 2,780 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Docklands
Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#44 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing