We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Average” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street
Ranked #103 of 126 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I didn't read any reviews when I booked. However I should of. The apartment was shabby and worn out. It needs some urgent sprucing up. Lots of fingerprints and marks on the wall, cobwebs, furniture showing its age and a non-functioning air-conditioner.

The only thing going for it was the location and the price. Lack of an on-site reception would be a problem for most but i didn't need to store my luggage once I checked out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zanaange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    26
    20
    18
See reviews for
14
27
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend.The celling above the shower was very moldy and rotten and It leaked when people above showered. Pretty disgusting.There were stains on carpet and a cockroach in the kitchen. friendly receptionist, but key pickup was from another hotel a few blocks away. It was good location and quite spacious, but there is no excuse for the mould, stains and pests. We will
Not stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmajade23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Mixed feelings about our recent stay. We have stayed twice before at the Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street. Location is fantastic. We were in Melbourne for the tennis and it's an easy walk from the apartment. We requested a corner apartment which we got, so that was a good start. On checking in, we were given 1 key. We asked for a second key, only to be told it has been lost or something. We said that we'd call back the next day to pick up a second key, only to be told that day that their policy was to issue 1 key only for 1 bedroom apartments. Be aware that this is not their policy (according to the manager). After sending an email, which was not very positive, we received a second key. We also notified the manager we didn't have towels on arrival and the batteries in the remote were flat. The instructions for how to get the TV to work were incorrect also. Even though we had a few hiccups, we'll stay at these apartments again. Just make sure you let reception know of any problems you have. One suggestion to management is to ensure reception staff give accurate and truthful information to guests. Also, it would be useful if they know a little more about these apartments. We asked if the apartment we'd been issued was the corner one, and the person on reception had no idea..

Room Tip: A corner apartment on the 14 floor is a really good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb79b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyong, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hopeless organisation. I had booked 2 bookings -1 x double bed & 2 x single beds.
After nearly getting double billed we were shown our room (the double bed one) but there was someone still in it!
So... they found another room (far more inferior) and said they'd make it up to us.....

That was late last year and since then we've heard nothing.

I filled out the review form and handed it in the next morning but unfortunately it was the same guy that booked us in, so I have doubts that it would have made it to management.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneMargaret1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Although it's in a great location it's disgustingly dirty!!! We will never stay here again and warn everyone against it!
The room phone doesn't work so we had to ring to complain about the cleanliness from our mobile phone. The hairdryer is dirty and broken, the dishwasher, both showers and drains are all dirty aswell.
There are marks everywhere, and some holes, - the sofas, carpet, walls, tiles, windows, doors - it's all disgusting!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pagallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed here with 2 of my friends in November. We stayed on floor 14 in a 2 bedroom. There are 2 layouts for the 2 bedroom apartments and we got the smaller one. Location is more than perfect and our view was absolutely amazing! It was perfect and we got a view range of nearly 180 degrees, However, the lobby is sparkling clean and modern but as soon as you enter the hall ways the lighting changes to a dark yellow and the walls as well. The walls are marked and dirty. Also, if you suffer from allergies DO NOT COME HERE! i have allergies and was sneezing and puffy for our whole stay. The lights and washing machine were broken and we couldn't wash our clothes. Our blankets also has food or something on them :S over all it's amazing location, amazing view, super dirty, dusty and a lot of stuff broken.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tianarua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
134 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

The address in Collins Street is very central, although it´s quite tedious that you
have to check in and collect your keys elsewhere in town, which involves extra
taxi rides with all your luggage.
The appartments are spacious enough but ours had furniture that was quite tired
not to say dirty.
Our appartment was on the 15th floor so that we had to go from the 14th where the
lift stops up by a steep pair of stairs. Nice view though but alas, noisy neighbours.
The place was not really very clean inside. Though the jitchen was quite new, the
toaster was quite old and did not function as it should. Kitchen utensils were very
sparce. It was quite an experience to make an
omelet with just a slotted spoon..

Room Tip: Avoid stairs in or to your room. Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiaan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Metro Apartments on Bank Place
Metro Apartments on Bank Place
#114 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#113 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Central Business District
BreakFree on Collins
BreakFree on Collins
#105 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Naughtons Parkville Hotel
Naughtons Parkville Hotel
#112 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#64 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street

Property: Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street
Address: 325 Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Collins Mark Apartments)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 126 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing