We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street
Ranked #116 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Mixed feelings about our recent stay. We have stayed twice before at the Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street. Location is fantastic. We were in Melbourne for the tennis and it's an easy walk from the apartment. We requested a corner apartment which we got, so that was a good start. On checking in, we were given 1 key. We asked for a second key, only to be told it has been lost or something. We said that we'd call back the next day to pick up a second key, only to be told that day that their policy was to issue 1 key only for 1 bedroom apartments. Be aware that this is not their policy (according to the manager). After sending an email, which was not very positive, we received a second key. We also notified the manager we didn't have towels on arrival and the batteries in the remote were flat. The instructions for how to get the TV to work were incorrect also. Even though we had a few hiccups, we'll stay at these apartments again. Just make sure you let reception know of any problems you have. One suggestion to management is to ensure reception staff give accurate and truthful information to guests. Also, it would be useful if they know a little more about these apartments. We asked if the apartment we'd been issued was the corner one, and the person on reception had no idea..

Room Tip: A corner apartment on the 14 floor is a really good size.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb79b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 96 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hopeless organisation. I had booked 2 bookings -1 x double bed & 2 x single beds.
After nearly getting double billed we were shown our room (the double bed one) but there was someone still in it!
So... they found another room (far more inferior) and said they'd make it up to us.....

That was late last year and since then we've heard nothing.

I filled out the review form and handed it in the next morning but unfortunately it was the same guy that booked us in, so I have doubts that it would have made it to management.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneMargaret1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Although it's in a great location it's disgustingly dirty!!! We will never stay here again and warn everyone against it!
The room phone doesn't work so we had to ring to complain about the cleanliness from our mobile phone. The hairdryer is dirty and broken, the dishwasher, both showers and drains are all dirty aswell.
There are marks everywhere, and some holes, - the sofas, carpet, walls, tiles, windows, doors - it's all disgusting!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Pagallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed here with 2 of my friends in November. We stayed on floor 14 in a 2 bedroom. There are 2 layouts for the 2 bedroom apartments and we got the smaller one. Location is more than perfect and our view was absolutely amazing! It was perfect and we got a view range of nearly 180 degrees, However, the lobby is sparkling clean and modern but as soon as you enter the hall ways the lighting changes to a dark yellow and the walls as well. The walls are marked and dirty. Also, if you suffer from allergies DO NOT COME HERE! i have allergies and was sneezing and puffy for our whole stay. The lights and washing machine were broken and we couldn't wash our clothes. Our blankets also has food or something on them :S over all it's amazing location, amazing view, super dirty, dusty and a lot of stuff broken.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank tianarua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The address in Collins Street is very central, although it´s quite tedious that you
have to check in and collect your keys elsewhere in town, which involves extra
taxi rides with all your luggage.
The appartments are spacious enough but ours had furniture that was quite tired
not to say dirty.
Our appartment was on the 15th floor so that we had to go from the 14th where the
lift stops up by a steep pair of stairs. Nice view though but alas, noisy neighbours.
The place was not really very clean inside. Though the jitchen was quite new, the
toaster was quite old and did not function as it should. Kitchen utensils were very
sparce. It was quite an experience to make an
omelet with just a slotted spoon..

Room Tip: Avoid stairs in or to your room. Ask for a view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiaan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Apartments are quite old fashioned, very old&small tv, could do with updating. Location was excellent, walking distance of just about everything in Melbourne city centre. Also laundry facilities which are a bonus!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights, with my husband and 3 year old daughter. The location was absolutely fantastic, with a tram stop right outside the door, taxi rank 50 meters up the road, and flinders street station a hop skip and jump down the street. Once we got our bearings, everything was quick and easy to access. We were on the 15th floor, and even though the lift only goes to the 14th floor it was not an issue at all. The building is very secure with swipe access needed for the front door, and also the lift. The room we were in was nice and quite, very spacious and had everything in it we needed, including combo washer and dryer and dishwasher. The rooms could do with a little maintenance, for instance we couldn't go out onto the deck as the timber tiles were damaged and the air con seemed a little temperamental? Overall, great spot, great value and will be staying here next time we visit Melbourne.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
BreakFree on Collins
BreakFree on Collins
#113 of 160 in Melbourne
1,752 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Central Business District
Mantra City Central
Mantra City Central
#93 of 160 in Melbourne
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#67 of 160 in Melbourne
5,017 reviews
Central Business District
Apartments of Melbourne Collins Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street

Address: 325 Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Collins Mark Apartments)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range: $99 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing