We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nearly got double hit for payment!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street to your Saves list
Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   325 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Collins Mark Apartments) (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Wyong, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nearly got double hit for payment!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hopeless organisation. I had booked 2 bookings -1 x double bed & 2 x single beds.
After nearly getting double billed we were shown our room (the double bed one) but there was someone still in it!
So... they found another room (far more inferior) and said they'd make it up to us.....

That was late last year and since then we've heard nothing.

I filled out the review form and handed it in the next morning but unfortunately it was the same guy that booked us in, so I have doubts that it would have made it to management.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneMargaret1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    26
    20
    17
See reviews for
13
25
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Although it's in a great location it's disgustingly dirty!!! We will never stay here again and warn everyone against it!
The room phone doesn't work so we had to ring to complain about the cleanliness from our mobile phone. The hairdryer is dirty and broken, the dishwasher, both showers and drains are all dirty aswell.
There are marks everywhere, and some holes, - the sofas, carpet, walls, tiles, windows, doors - it's all disgusting!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pagallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed here with 2 of my friends in November. We stayed on floor 14 in a 2 bedroom. There are 2 layouts for the 2 bedroom apartments and we got the smaller one. Location is more than perfect and our view was absolutely amazing! It was perfect and we got a view range of nearly 180 degrees, However, the lobby is sparkling clean and modern but as soon as you enter the hall ways the lighting changes to a dark yellow and the walls as well. The walls are marked and dirty. Also, if you suffer from allergies DO NOT COME HERE! i have allergies and was sneezing and puffy for our whole stay. The lights and washing machine were broken and we couldn't wash our clothes. Our blankets also has food or something on them :S over all it's amazing location, amazing view, super dirty, dusty and a lot of stuff broken.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tianarua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The address in Collins Street is very central, although it´s quite tedious that you
have to check in and collect your keys elsewhere in town, which involves extra
taxi rides with all your luggage.
The appartments are spacious enough but ours had furniture that was quite tired
not to say dirty.
Our appartment was on the 15th floor so that we had to go from the 14th where the
lift stops up by a steep pair of stairs. Nice view though but alas, noisy neighbours.
The place was not really very clean inside. Though the jitchen was quite new, the
toaster was quite old and did not function as it should. Kitchen utensils were very
sparce. It was quite an experience to make an
omelet with just a slotted spoon..

Room Tip: Avoid stairs in or to your room. Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiaan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Apartments are quite old fashioned, very old&small tv, could do with updating. Location was excellent, walking distance of just about everything in Melbourne city centre. Also laundry facilities which are a bonus!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CC4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights, with my husband and 3 year old daughter. The location was absolutely fantastic, with a tram stop right outside the door, taxi rank 50 meters up the road, and flinders street station a hop skip and jump down the street. Once we got our bearings, everything was quick and easy to access. We were on the 15th floor, and even though the lift only goes to the 14th floor it was not an issue at all. The building is very secure with swipe access needed for the front door, and also the lift. The room we were in was nice and quite, very spacious and had everything in it we needed, including combo washer and dryer and dishwasher. The rooms could do with a little maintenance, for instance we couldn't go out onto the deck as the timber tiles were damaged and the air con seemed a little temperamental? Overall, great spot, great value and will be staying here next time we visit Melbourne.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I booked this apartment before checking Tripadvisor (first time ever!) and was worried after I read some of the reviews posted here however I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. It is a nuisance having to pick the keys up from another address in Carlton and that should probably be more prominently advised on their website but overall it was very good value for money and met all our requirements. Our apartment was on the 14th Fl, was very clean and well fitted out. We asked for 2 single beds and the pull out sofa and that's what we got. Bedding and sofa were very comfortable and kitchen was well fitted out although we didn't use it given we were so close to so many good restaurants, café's and pubs. Great location to get around from and would certainly book again but would ask for the same apartment when booking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussietourist01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Central Business District
Metro Apartments on Bank Place
Metro Apartments on Bank Place
#111 of 156 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Central Business District
BreakFree on Collins
BreakFree on Collins
#114 of 156 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#59 of 156 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 3,445 reviews
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#3 of 113 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street

Property: Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street
Address: 325 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Collins Mark Apartments)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing