We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Melbourne
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
92
143
71
32
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
143
71
32
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aldi supermarket franklin street sofa bed victoria market indoor pool melbourne central station bedroom unit apartment was clean car parking lygon st good size great facilities serviced daily short walk living area great apartment free tram zone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 377 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Whilst sufficient, I rate this accommodation as 3 star at best. Our apartment was clean enough and staff were friendly and helpful however there were a few things that were a little lacklustre. Namely - a loudly rattling air conditioner and a shower soap holder hanging off the wall (soap slid off) that were both looked at by staff on request but neither subsequently fixed. Kitchen - bare minimum of cooking utensils, no tea towel, entire cover of cooking exhaust missing (this was rectified on complaint), 1 roll of (poor quality) toilet paper and half a box of tissues pushed up by cardboard inserted underneath to look full, a very dirty window shelf in shower, bedroom curtains hanging from track, and a ‘king’ bed that was just 2 singles pushed together (uncomfortable for a couple). We enjoyed our stay in Melbourne but will look for other accommodation in future. Little things can make a difference.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

We booked these apartments purely for the fact they had laundry facilities in each room. I had phoned a week prior to check in to ensure our washing machine was working as per previous reviews, this had been an issue. I was assured it was in working order. On arrival however the washing machine was broken. We were moved to another room , however the washing machine also wasnt in working order. Overall, the condition of the apartments is very poor. Dirty, smelly and in desperate need of refurbishing. I do however absolutely commend the effort the staff put in to accommodate us with all the above hassles. I feel sorry for them as I'm sure they have to do a lot of accommodating due to poor conditions of the rooms. Thank you to you 3 lads for making our potentially awful stay at Milano apartments at least a friendly stay

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ArohaP6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

The location of this hotel is good, close to trams and shops, this location was good for families as its far enough out but still close to everything. Dealings with staff were pleasant.

The hotel is now getting dated, the rooms need a good refresh. Curtains were starting to fall off the hooks, mould in the bathroom, mould in the air-conditioning unit, crusty carpet in spots, broken dishwasher, there was a funky smell near the elevators.. Also the room wasn't cleaned properly upon arrival as we found a wet towel still in the washing machine, what looked like tobacco on a chair at the dining table, a bit of lettuce or some other green salad on the couch and someone else's shoes under the bed.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Red1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

Milano was a completely disappointing experience which I will never recommend to anyone. We booked (on Agoda's website) a 2 Bedroom Executive Apartment, which we paid an extra $15-20 for (per day). The other option was to book a 2 Bedroom Apartment, which our other group booked and stayed at, with no issues. Our Executive apartment was anything but executive. We had a 2 bedroom where both bedrooms shared one bathroom. The place was also EXTREMELY cramped, with small tables, and was the complete opposite of If you call a room "executive", then there should be a private bathroom adjoined to one room instead of sharing. There were also no utensils, storage space, there was a half-sized dishwasher, and a VERY SMALL fridge.

After much struggle with staff at the front who were all incompetent (with the exception of Shanu who we owe a huge thanks), we were moved to the appropriate room for which the title of "executive" was worth the the money we paid. The concierge told us that there was no difference between standard and executive (which is a total LIE and you can see on Agoda's site the pricing rates). This took 2 days to arrange, as there were constant issues with rooming which I will not get into at this moment. Once we were moved to the appropriate room, which did have 2 king beds, a separate bath attached to the master bed, and appropriate furnishings.

I would give this place 0 stars if I could for my experience here. Not only did the staff not offer any compensation/reimbursement for having us stay 2 nights in a standard room instead of Executive (which we paid for), they also continued to show their incompetence by forgetting to move our bags to the new executive room, provided keys but forgot to include access to the building (requires a separate key fob), and told our other group that laundry packets were $2 each but gave them free to others.

The most disappointing thing to hear was that the staff said there is no difference between executive and standard. A total lie, and the one thing that made me lose all trust in this place. 0 stars to this insult of a business. Take your money elsewhere and consider spending a bit more for the comfort and convenience of a real hotel. Please don't waste your money here.

Room tip: Avoid all rooms
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Salil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019 via mobile

Fabulous luxury apartment at an amazing price. Absolutely loved our stay at Milano. We received a very warm welcome on our arrival and were allocated a two bedroom apartment instead of the one bedroom we booked. The apartment on the 11th floor was spotless and had a great view over the city. The apartment was very roomy and the bed was very comfortable. The full size kitchen has all you would need to prepare meals including a dishwasher and washing machine. The Tv was huge and had foxtel. There was aircon in the living area and heaters in the bedrooms.
We were aware that there was a gym and pool etc but were blown away by the standard. The gym set up is amazing with multiple running, rowing, riding and cross training machines. There is the full selection of weight lifting machines , free weights and lots of floor equipment. There is a 3 lane 25m lap pool, sauna, jacuzzi and a full size tennis court. These are great facilities!
Highly recommend

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank msga12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanoTeam, Front Office Manager at Milano Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Hi msga12,

What a pleasure to read!

We do take pride in our apartments and all of the fantastic facilities we offer to the public.

I do hope our team get the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Next time you should visit us again you should also check out our private cinema!

All the best

Dale Sawkins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews