We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oaks on Market
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$142
$97
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$159
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveler rating
462
694
251
94
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
694
251
94
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket stgreat locationstudio apartmentcrown casinosouth bankshort walkyarra rivercollins streetcentral locationpool and gymgood sizetram stoplarge bathroomreception staffbusiness tripwater pressurelong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was wonderful and unforgettable staying here. I am new to the place. Good assist from reception team.A ndrew, Deshan and monika helped me lot when doing checkin and check out. Also good room services especially Babni is the service person helped to keep my room very neat. Good wifi speed, Microwave, stream iron box, fridge, tv etc etc... Happy to come again.. Looking for the day to stay back at Oaks..

Cheers !

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
2  Thank Nishanth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for posting your kind review of Oaks on Market. I am pleased to read that you had a memorable experience at Oaks on Market. The service provided by our staff an in particular by Andrew, Deshan and Monica are a great example of the high standard of service we strive to deliver to all our guests. Your kind comments have been passed on to the team with thanks. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 10 days.

Positives: Location, Comfortable rooms, Good breakfast spread and excellent personnel, Extremely consistent house keeping services

Cons: The TV options could have been better; but was a minor factor as I was out most days.

Overall, will surely return. A great hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Anand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for posting your perfect review of Oaks on Market. I am pleased to read that you found your stay over 10 days to be both comfortable and enjoyable. You will be pleased to know that we are working with our cable network provider to continue to enhance TV viewing options. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, thanks again for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took our nieces and nephew foe their first trip to Melbourne. The 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for us. The location and the view made the kids experience unforgettable. Look forward to coming back

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank sunny2776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience at Oaks on Market. I trust that your nieces and nephew enjoyed their first visit to Melbourne. I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you all back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always a pleasure to stay at the Oaks on Market Street Melbourne. Friendly, courteous and helpful staff with room standards maintained at a high level. I have stayed at Oaks properties all over Australia and find that the Oaks on Market Street to be a friendly and inviting hotel for accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank markman332018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, it is always a pleasure to hear from one of our regular guests. I am pleased to read that you are consitnetely welcomed to the hotel by our friendly staff and that you have found our high standards to always be maintained. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and continue delivering great service and value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very stylished rooms, just that doors slam. Breakfast was ordinary, no room service available.Good location, close to shops and transport. Would stay again but not first choice. Good value for money..

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 430gayep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Oaks on Market. I am pleased to read that you found the location of the hotel ideal and your apartment well styled and value for money. I appreciate your feedback for areas for improvement which have already been shared with both our maintenance and food and beverage teams. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews