We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oaks on Market
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$134
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$201
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$126
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$83
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$170
$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$240
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$230
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveler rating
420
661
246
93
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
661
246
93
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket stgreat locationstudio apartmentcrown casinosouth bankshort walkyarra rivercollins streetcentral locationpool and gymgood sizetram stoplarge bathroombusiness tripreception staffwater pressurelong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
967 - 972 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for 4 nights, very comfortable and the rooms are awesome and very well maintained. The hotel offers heaps of services such as gym, bar area, and swimming pool. Located in the heart of the city, close walk to everything. Love it!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank ChristianeNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksMarket, Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your taking the time to review our property; we are glad to read that you loved your stay and our awesome and very well maintained rooms.

thank you again; and we look forward to welcome you back in 2014!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel is located almost on the corner of Market street and Collins street and we stayed here 4 nights in Dec 2013 in a 2 bedroom apartment and found the apartment to be spacious, clean and modern with a 2 TVs (one in the master bedroom and one in the lounge area) and a fully equipped kitchen. The location was wonderful, with literally just a 2 minute walk from Flinders Street. There is a tram stop just outside the hotel, but just walking down to Flinders you have a better selection of trams plying, including the free city circle tram. (This is the Market street stop). The facilities were very good and the only area I thought required improvement was that we had to request for housekeeping once or twice (it had not happened during the day), and we found some of the cooking utensils to be inadequate. But all sorted with just one call to housekeeping. The service was excellent. There are several restaurants just across collins street and of course the full range of restaurants, shops and supermarkets on Flinders. The Flinders street station is also not too far away. The hotel is not close to the harbour area but easily accessible through the city circle tram (free), which takes you around 15 minutes to get there. All in all a great stay and no hesitation in recommending.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view,
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chulendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksMarket, Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review; we are glad that you enjoyed your stay; and our spacious, clean and modern apartments.

Thank you again for your positive comments and for recommending our property to others.

Regards and Happy 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Its my first day of stay. Just checked in. The hotel is asking for a credit card to hold a $150 deposit. I asked if i could deposit money. They are only accepting aud amounting to $250. I cant get the point why they could not take Sgd for a deposit? Im working in a hotel too and we ate accepting other currency. The most I didnt like is the word 'or else we have to cancel your booking' wow! After a long flight. My accomodation is fully paid and just because I want to deposit sgd no choice but to cancel the booking. Is this hiw to treat a guest?

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liveworktravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksMarket, Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback; although we appreciate your comments; we were disappointed to read that these comments were from a hospitality professional like yourself.

As you know every Hotel has terms and conditions in place, the same are in place to protect the business a most importantly the guest, not accepting foreign currency as preauthorisation or payment is one of our conditions.

In order to comply with our terms and conditions (note that the same terms and conditions are displayed on the Orbitz website), we believe in giving our guests every option available, cancelling your booking and offering a full refund was one of the many options given to you upon your arrival.

Dear Guest, we sincerely regret that we were not able to meet your expectations; and that the above issue has marred what we would have hoped to be a pleasant stay.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

We spent four nights at this hotel and would definitely stay again, fabulous location within walking distance to everything! Our room on the 19th floor was spacious and clean and we had a great view, the staff were polite and welcoming, happy to help out with requests and enquiries. We utilised the gym, pool and spa (don't know what other reviewers were complaining about; spa temperature was fine) but unfortunately ran out of time to use the sauna. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant one morning which was lovely. All in all, great experience and spanext time we're in town we'll be staying here again!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksMarket, Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, we were happy to read that you enjoyed every aspect of our property, including our spacious and clean rooms and the great views from it.

Thank you again; and we can’t wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed in a twin room with a friend. We had a room 2013, not much of a view as it overlooked the old Suncorp building, but it wasn't like we came to Melbourne to sit and look out the window! The bathroom was huge, with good water pressure in the shower. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and I slept really well. Overall, a great stay and would stay again. My only complaint was no room service breakfast, which is the whole point of travelling for work!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrisbaneHoneyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksMarket, Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are glad that you and your friend enjoyed our rooms and comfy beds.

We will take onboard your comments in regards to the room service breakfast; and will discuss the same during our next Head of Departments meeting.

Thanks again; and we look forward to welcome you back for another great stay.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews