We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$133
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$145
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$96
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$126
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$168
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$101
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$129
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
177
277
116
53
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
277
116
53
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand mercureharbour townetihad stadiumfree trambedroom apartmentbottle shopfull kitchenthese apartmentsnice apartmentcity circle trammain bedroomtram stopconvenience storeliving areareception staffwashing machinereception area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 650 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We arrived in Melbourne to visit our daughter who was on a 12 month visa. Couldn't get into the room for 4 hours but on the positive side we were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment so it meant our daughter could have her own room for the week. Our apartment was on the 22nd floor with fabulous views over the dock and surrounding area. Melbourne is a compact city so although the apartments are not central nowhere is too far away. The free tram runs daily and stops nearby. We had a great stay and would recommend these apartments to anyone. Downside for us was that the free Wi-Fi was only available at reception NOT in the apartment but that was a small price to pay for such a great place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majorette_Mamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you were upgraded and that you enjoyed both the space and the views of the surrounding area.
We look forward welcoming you back to Grand Mercure Docklands on any future visit you may be making to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great place and the staff were excellent at reception.
Allowed us early check-in which was so helpful after arriving by plane.
Recommend the Grand Mercure to all for convenience and easy tram access to the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank portarthurvillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Mercure Docklands. We were delighted to note thay you had enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback about our staff; it's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments will be shared with all our team.
Guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards and we look forward to welcming you back to Grand Mercure on ant future visits you may make to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is completely out of the way if you are visiting Melbourne. The rooms are pretty small for serviced apartments. They are all chopped up and there is just not enough room to fit a bedroom, living room, dining room, kitchen, bathroom,and outside deck in such a small space. It all feels very clostrophobic! The gym is ridiculously small (i.e. fits into one of the aforementioned rooms), even by hotel standards. At least, they are clean and tastefully decorated, since the place is brand new. But I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for staying at Grand Mercure Docklands and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
Guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards and I am happy to hear that you found the room clean and tastefully decorated.
My apologies that you found the room too small however all our apartments do vary in size. Please come via myself when you next require accommodation in Melbourne and I'll ensure we allocate a larger apartment for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a nice apartment style hotel , i had a 1 bedroom apartment, and it was very nice, well appointed.
But the downside to this stay is the construction happening ALL around this hotel. The noise is unpleasant and constant.
If i had a choice i would stay here , but only once the construction has been completed, but this looks to be some time away.

Room Tip: maybe wait until the construction is complete, my apt on lvl 1 was nice, but noisey
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THE_SHEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Mercure Docklands and thank you for your positive feedback about the apartment that was allocated to you.
I'm sorry to hear about the construction noise from the neighbouring building but I'm happy to say that this will be all over shortly.
We look forward welcoming you back on any future visits you may make to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom aprtment at Grand Mercure Apartments Docklands. We had wanted an apartment but didnt realise we would be put in a building not even close to the Mercure building or reception. We arrived in the dark and then was sent walking in the dark to find another building in which are apartment was in. It was a lovely apartment in what seemed like a residential unit block. We had no help from reception at all during our stay and as a visitor to the city this was not great. We managed to get around but some friendly advice may have been helpful. It was almost impossible to get a taxi and we had to ring and book one each time which cost extra money.
Even though the room was great and there were restaurants within walking distance I wouldnt come back to stay here. It didnt feel like we were on holidays. There is a fantastic IGA store nearby and without them this trip would have been a total disaster.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Mercure Docklands.

Guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards so I appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

It is only through constructive feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our service standards. Please accept my apologies that you were not escorted to your apartment or not given any directional advice during your stay.

Please come via myself if you are next deciding to travel to Melbourne and I'll ensure we look after you.
We look forward welcoming you back to Grand Mercure Docklands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews