We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY AND THOSE VIEWS!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands
Ranked #24 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were very happy with our recent stay at the Mercure Docklands. The location is great, only a five minute tram ride to the centre of town. Very spacious and clean. The bedding was excellent and the view are to die for. Thanks we will return again very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ZozPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Mercure Docklands. I am happy to hear that your recent stay with us was enjoyable.
We look forward welcoming you back to Grand Mercure Docklands on any future visits you may make to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 325 of 633 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Studio deluxe rooms are in a building that is only 4 storeys high, surrounded by very high buildings also part of the Grand Mercure Apartments . Only view is of the extensive construction site across the road, with truck noises, talking and construction noise from at least 6.30am. The "balcony" measures no more than 1.8 metres x 1.4 metres. Impossible to open the door to it without placing one of the two chairs on top of the other.
Whilst the rooms are well decorated and well provisioned, and the location in Docklands is good with the free tram nearby, was very disappointed.
Was charged $20 for parking that in fact was only $15 if paid directly at the outdoor unsecured car park they directed me to.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MartinT457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for staying at Grand Mercure Docklands and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations with regards to the room allocated to you.
When you are next planning a trip to Melbourne please come via myself and I'll ensure we allocate a quiet room in one of our other towers.
Guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards and we look forward welcoming you back on any future visits you may make to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in a 3-bedroom apartment. The apartments are in a great location, close to Etihad Stadium, Woolshed Pub, James Squire Hotel, Harbourtown Shopping, the city circle tram, and the list goes on. I left with a great feeling about Melbourne. The only downside was that the bedrooms were tiny....... barely enough room to place your suitcase. But since we were really only there to sleep, this was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin_and_Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive feedback about our location. We look forward welcoming you back to Grand Mercure Docklands on any future visits you may make to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

On an annual basis,for the past 4 years, my wife and I have travelled to Melbourne. We always stay at the docklands because we love the view, ambience and proximity to the city of Melbourne and all its amenities. The Grand Mecure lived up to its reputation and we had a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Graeme926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have been coming and staying with us for the last four years. I'm also happy to know that you love the view, ambience and proximity to the city.
We look forward welcoming you back to Grand Mercure on your next visit to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I found everything excellent from the receptionists to the apartment. I would have no hesitation staying here again. Thank-you for a job well done. The apartments were in excellent condition with great amenities. The staff at reception were well presented and extremely helpful throughout my staff and also afterwards.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Noneplease_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for staying at Grand Mercure Docklands. I am happy to hear that your recent stay with us was enjoyable and thank you for your positive comments in regards to our staff and your accommodation overall. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We look forward welcoming you back to Grand Mercure Docklands on any future visits you may make to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

From the booking stage the staff are excellent , they recommend a Limo service to pick up from the Airport, I suggest you take it. The room was very good with full kitchen, it is close to the Docks, and a free tram just outside the front door. We would stay here again. Bed was comfortable, and the unit had very good heating, A/C in lounge and bedroom, the weather was very cold when we where there.but we where nice and warm.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisste1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Mercure Docklands. I appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and I'm glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, which I will be sure to share with our team. We look forward welcoming you back on any future visits you may make to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed in a 2-bed, 2-bathroom apartment on level 15 of the Arkley block. Overall the apartment was great for us (family of 4) with loads of space, 2 good bathrooms and a full kitchen. We had a harbour view which was beautiful and the free tram stopped very close by. Minor complaints would be the distance from reception to the building (3 blocks pushing suitcases) and trigger-finger showers which were either boiling hot or meekly tepid. No issues with cleanliness or helpfulness of staff. Only a shame the weather wasn't good enough to enjoy the pool. Would stay again if we wanted to be in this part of town.

Room Tip: The higher up you go, the better the views. Harbour views don't get as much sun, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
#59 of 161 in Melbourne
723 reviews
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Docklands
Accent Accommodation at Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
Central Business District
Fraser Place Melbourne
Fraser Place Melbourne
#11 of 155 in Melbourne
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands

Address: 18 Aquitania Way | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Melbourne Docklands)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range: $111 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands 4.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands are located at NewQuay with the tram by its door and within walking distance of Melbourne's central business district, Etihad Stadium and factory shopping outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Docklands Hotel Melbourne
Mercure Hotel Melbourne
Grand Accor Docklands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing