We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citiclub Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$130
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$201
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$170
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$137
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$290
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
38
64
86
50
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
64
86
50
104
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 342 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

booked here at very short notice when the rest of Melbourne's accommodation was full. We moved rooms mid way through our stay and into a suite.
The first room was an ample size with comfortable bed, large tv, dsk etc. The second plac was a suite with lounge and bedroom.
We had problems with hot water through our stay particularly around 9 - 10 when all residents must have been showering. At one point the hot water ran out altogether. The one cup kettle was great however in both rooms there were chipped cups. Also the milk wasn't replenished on the second day and when it was it seemed stale.
The staff were very helpful and polite.
We stayed over the weekend and whilst we heard music when entering the building, it didn't stop us having a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for as high a floor as possible and see if you can negotiate a deal for a suite too.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrswinendine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I got a fantastic deal through the Wotif site which was $99 per night for a twin room with breakfast included for each day (stayed for seven nights during Winter 2012). Upon arrival, I was given tokens to use for breakfast which is served at an adjoining cafe (that also doubled as an upmarket gift shop). Great buffet breakfast and lovely cafe staff (selection of cereals, fruit, toast, tea and coffee, as well as delicious freshly cooked hot food - crispy bacon, baked tomatoes, scrambled eggs, fried mushrooms, hash browns - much more than expected and much better quality than usual hotel breakfasts! It was also available until 11am each day). We noticed a sign at the cafe for the buffet breakfast advertised at $15, but it was included in our $99 deal for two people - a great saving). The hotel room was on the top floor with a view of the street. Very little club noise is heard from the top floor. The hotel is handy to both the centre of the city and the Queen Victoria Market (both within walking distance). Would definitely recommend this hotel and will continue to keep an eye out for future deals.

Room Tip: I asked for a non-smoking room on the top floor with a street view. Top floor is least affected by the club noise (the club is only open Thursday, Friday and Saturday - rest of the week is really quiet).
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD93AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

As an interstate visitor I have stayed here frequently over the last 4 years, both for business and with the family.
Great convenient city location close to everything.
Comfortable rooms offering great value in the heart of Melbourne, with onsite parking, gym, restaurant, bar, gym, outdoor area,etc
Brilliant chef whose culinary talents are evident in every entree, main and dessert.
Jeff, who is in charge of the dining room, offers exceptional service 2nd to none.
Would have no hesitation is recommending this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4Brad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great location, got a great deal, rooms nice & clean, pretty much what I'd expected for the price and number of stars. Problem I had was with the service at reception, quite unfriendly and clearly the one girl in particular wanted to be anywhere but working there. Really just the minimum service necessary and no more, not very helpful and no effort beyond that. Also, don't ever stay there on a Saturday night! there's a club downstairs and the music I'm sure kept the whole block awake until it finally stopped around 5am.

Room Tip: Deluxe at least
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I think that the price you are asked to pay for this hotel will largely determine if it is worthwhile or not. At the listed full price at over 200$ a night for a queen room I,d go elsewhere. If you can get a good deal, at 129 - 159$ or less then then it is a different proposition.

The location is very good, 5 min walk to the Bourke st mall, or to the Hardware Lane restaurants and the Collins st tram. The room we had was ok. It was an average 3 star standard. It was not recently renovated as advertised. The shower is over the bathroom and just does the job due to very low pressure. The bed was satisfactory but the TV was something from 1990! Some reviewers say that if you are wanting an early nights sleep skip Friday and Saturday because of the night club. We stayed during the week for 4 nights and had no noise issues.

We also found the staff to be pleasant no hassles there at all.the attached bar is very good during the week with a good range of drinks at fair happy hour prices. Pizzas also were very good.

So if you can get it for the right price I woul easy it it could be recommended otherwise I think there are better places in Melbourne to consider.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dbfun48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews