We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Quest Docklands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quest Docklands
Ranked #21 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Baulkham Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
308 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Studio room with kitchenette good for purpose plunger coffee good, bed great, air con none in the bedroom (the only outlets are in the living room) caused discomfort as it had been a 40+ day. Be aware there is no food so either byo or go out (lots of nearby choices).
I will stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kruiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_QDocklands, General Manager at Quest Docklands, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Kruiza,


Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is always such a pleasure to read about guests who enjoy their stays with us. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your experience with us!

We hope to welcome you back to Quest Docklands soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    221
    38
    11
    3
See reviews for
112
184
24
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2x in Quest, with two different room types. Studio is small and cramped, but has all the things you need for a simple stay (sans dining area, I ate on the bed). On my second stay, I was in a 2 bedroom unit and it's more spacious. Staff are nice and approachable. Definitely staying here again in the future.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dianne Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_QDocklands, General Manager at Quest Docklands, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Dianne,

It is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback following your recent stays with us. Our team works hard to ensure quality customer service and ensure guests feel at home with us. I am delighted we were able to deliver this to you and your feedback will certainly be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Docklands soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here 10 days at the beginning of December and returned late December for another two nights. The rooms are good size, we had twice a great balcony and the kitchens are equiped with the basics that you need. We received great service on check in and the rooms are serviced very well.

What I really appreciated were the emphasis that the staff put on the fact that these are apartment hotels with many guests, so no party, no loud noise late at night and no big groups with sleeping bags in a small apartment. We heard one lady explaining this over the phone to someone enquiring and it was also explained to a group of young people checking in.

Excellent location behind Southern Cross if you come from Tullamarine with the Skybus.

Room Tip: We had a room towards the stadium both times and that was fine, but I can imagine that the rooms fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank london4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_QDocklands, General Manager at Quest Docklands, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thanks for your great feedback! It's always nice to have returning guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Quest Docklands the next time you visit Melbourne.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I attended a conference in Melbourne and the Quest Apartments, Docklands was very handy. The location is superb, the rooms are clean and spacious. The staff were friendly, professional and very helpful and had superior knowledge of travel arrangements within the city. I would highly recommend the use of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_QDocklands, General Manager at Quest Docklands, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear HappyJohnny,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is always such a pleasure to read about guests who enjoy their stays with us. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your experience with us!

We hope to welcome you back to Quest Docklands soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was my first stay at the Quest Apartments but it won't be my last! The customer service provided on our arrival was amazing, nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was fantastic, unfortunately we did stay long enough to enjoy all of the hotel's facilities, but will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_QDocklands, General Manager at Quest Docklands, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Lisa

Thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Docklands, and for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Our team are passionate about providing exceptional customer service and will greatly appreciate your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to Quest Docklands soon.

Happy Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Spent just the one night in a studio room as we had a function near by. Found the room very clean, bed was comfortable and the staff were very friendly and efficient. Would stay again in the future.

Only consideration - our studio room was very small and did get traffic noise from Bourke St.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pepperpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_QDocklands, General Manager at Quest Docklands, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Pepper Payne,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor recommendation and your high ratings for the apartment you stayed in, the property’s location, our team and the cleanliness of the property.

Our newly refurbished studio apartments are ideal for short stays or anyone who values convenience when travelling to Melbourne! With flexible bedding configurations, your own kitchenette and private laundry facilities, these apartments are very popular with couples travelling to Melbourne for an event or to visit family and friends.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Docklands.

Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balmain, Australia
Level Contributor
1,258 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 596 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Quest Docklands has quite a lot going for it but probably # 1 is its excellent location, right next to key transport nodes like Southern Cross station, tram lines, airport bus station as well as Etihad Stadium. (Note that rates can go through roof when there is a big game on at Etihad). There are plenty of restaurants, bars and a supermarket close by.
Apartments are spacious - studios as well as one-bedders - and come with a well-equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, clothes dryer, a proper dining table, etc - all the mod cons you could reasonably expect.
On-site parking also available for a relatively small additional fee. It is certainly not bargain basement territory, but reasonable value considering all the inclusions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JElliot32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_QDocklands, General Manager at Quest Docklands, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear JElliot32,

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation, it was great to read that you are a regular guest at Quest Docklands.

Our newly refurbished One Bedroom Apartments are wonderful rooms, ideal for extended stays or anyone who values space and convenience when travelling to Melbourne. Featuring a full kitchen, separate spacious open plan living and dining area that extends out to a balcony, master bedroom with king or queen bed and bathroom with private laundry facilities. If you need to get down to business, the full sized writing desk with high speed internet access will ensure you stay connected. Or if you want to simply relax the 42” HD LED TV with Foxtel, DVD player and iPod dock are sure to keep you entertained.

The Studio Apartments have all been refurbished as well and now included a lounge chair and improved bedside lighting, I agree that these apartments are spacious when compare to a hotel room.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest Docklands and for letting fellow travellers know about the great facilities and services we have to offer, as well as our fantastic location.

Once again thanks for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Docklands!

Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 159 in Melbourne
1,499 reviews
Docklands
Peppers Docklands
Peppers Docklands
#22 of 159 in Melbourne
893 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Docklands

Property: Quest Docklands
Address: 750 Bourke Street | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#35 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Docklands Serviced Apartments. Our hotel accommodation in Docklands is located next door to the Etihad Stadium, minutes from Southern Cross Station, Melbourne's Southbank precinct, Crown Casino, Melbourne Convention Centre and the heart of Melbourne's CBD.Quest Docklands feature 133 non-smoking serviced apartments in Docklands, Melbourne. Each apartment offers kitchen and laundry facilities with individually controlled reverse cycle air-conditioning. For the traveler who needs to stay in touch, our Docklands hotel accommodation feature WiFi internet access, direct dial phones with voice-mail, LCD televisions with Foxtel connection and DVD players to keep you entertained.Our accommodation has comfortably appointed one, two and two bedroom executive serviced apartments that feature separate living and dining area that extend out on to a balcony and iPod dock for your enjoyment. Quest Docklands Serviced Apartments is the ideal alternative to hotel style accommodation and offers daily In Room Dining options, 10 charge back restaurants and a business centre. Other features of the property include on site car parking (subject to availability. Quest Docklands also offers a fully equipped conference room for all of your meeting and small conference / seminar / training requirements. Catering can be arranged and parking is available for conference delegates at Etihad Stadium.For your convenience and peace of mind, secure on-site car parking** is available, charges apply. Perfectly located in the heart of Docklands Melbourne, a leisurely stroll from top eateries, Quest Docklands is your complete Melbourne accommodation solution. **Car parking is subject to availability and is offered on a first in first served basis, upon reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Docklands Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing