We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection
Ranked #16 of 153 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2011

i recently stayed in Melbourne for 3 days and stayed with short stay the rooms were exactly what we wanted staff were excellent and very helpful the good thing about these rooms are there is everything u would want and need this place is A +++ and wouldn't hesitate to stay with them again on my next trip to Melbourne beautifully appointed rooms and place to stay in Melbourne and easy access to trams and attractions what more could u ask for.

kyle SA

Room Tip: south side is over the queens river much more quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kyle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 504 of 571 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed at Southbank one with my partner and her sister in a two bedroom apartment on the 11th floor. The apartment was most impressive with spacious rooms and a great view. It was every bit as impressive as the pictures look that are on the web site. With kitchen an washing facilities it has everything you need for a great stay. Short walk to Southbank cafe's, restaurants and bars or across the river to the city centre. The small supermarket next door was also very handy. All up, a fantastic apartment and I'd have no hesitation in staying there again.

Room Tip: Staying in a higher premium view apartment would be well worth the small additional cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Our family of 5 spent 4 nights in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment at 187 City Road. We loved the apartment but the staff handled our check-in very poorly.

We arrived in the morning after an overnight flight. Since they did not have an apartment ready for us, they told us to go grab a bite to eat and walk around and they would call or text us when the first apartment became available since check-in wasn't until 2 pm. We left our luggage with them and left. They did not text or call for several hours and when we came back we were told that all the apartments had already been assigned and that we would have to take an apartment at one of their other locations......a good 10-15 minute walk farther away from the center of town.

So basically, they forgot about us and gave all the apartments away to others who arrived after us. I showed them our email confirmation that specifically listed the more central property that we had booked and was told that we had to go to the other location. They basically said "too bad for you".

We asked to speak to the manager and then an apartment suddenly became available. This mismanagement and customer service was very poor and we got off to a bad start. However, once we were in our apartment, things turned around.

This apartment was beautiful and it was great to be right in the city looking at other sky scrapers from the window. We had a washer and dryer, large kitchen and the bedrooms and bathrooms were very nice.

The location was very good and we walked everywhere. There are some great little pedestrian streets in Melbourne with fantastic shops and restaurants.

If you are a tennis fan you must reserve an arena court at the tennis center next to Rod Laver Arena,where the Australian Open is held ( which is within walking distance). My husband and son played there every day and we took amazing photos. None of the other Grand Slam venues offer this opportunity.

We loved Melbourne and didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Don't let front desk staff boss you around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynnDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Its aways difficult to find good accomodation for family of 4(2 adults, 14yo, 10yo). Good security, quiet complex, nice warm indoor pool.
Very roomy clean apartment with everything you need. About a 10 minute walk to city, 5 minutes to Crown casino complex. Will stay again when next in Melbourne.

Room Tip: Booked as a wotif mystery hotel and got a great rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssssssnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This block of apartments is in the Southbank area and within reasonable walking distance to the city central, Etihad Stadium, Casino and public transport. It has convenience stores close by. Great location.

Room Tip: We couldn't request a particular apartment, but were lucky enough to be given one on the 35th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjbotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed for 4 nights at the 3 bedroom apartment facing the dock...bautiful view, convenient public transportation and also within walking distance to melbourne CBD (we took around 30 mins leisure walk). A quiet area which was good after long days of shopping n sightseeing

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smst83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Drove right past, they need a sign that sticks out. Had a problem with the dryer which kept cutting out every 10 minutes. Reported it mid morning next day & someone didnt come up until 5.30pm. Said if it happened again to ring. Unfortunately we didnt get home till 11 that night & the next day was Saturday. Someone came to look at it again & said it was working & to just keep pushing the reset button. Demanded access to another unit to get my drying done & access fob didnt work on floor. Eventually was able to dry the rest of clothes. Lovely accommodation if nothing goes wrong. Very secure, key fob only opens elevator on your floor.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthandfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Docklands
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
#82 of 161 in Melbourne
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#6 of 161 in Melbourne
5,784 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#29 of 161 in Melbourne
8,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection

Address: 187 City Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 153 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range: $115 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home... Unlike traditional hotels, our stylish apartments offer all the space and comfort of home. Make the most of your stay in Melbourne by choosing one of our Southbank Collection apartments. Melbourne Short Stay Apartments offers you a range of one, two and three bedroom quality executive style apartments for both the corporate and leisure traveller in a residential tower that gives you a feeling of home. Features include a fully equipped kitchen, separate living/dining area, comfortable bedrooms, laundry and private balcony. Guests have complimentary use of recreational facilities including indoor pool and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing