We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, comfortable apartment in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room - Honey Apartment Two
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room - Honey Apartment Two
Living Room - Honey Apartment Two Living Room - Honey Apartment Two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Living Room - Honey Apartment Two
Living Room - Honey Apartment Two
Living Room - Honey Apartment Two
Welcome home - Honey Apartment Two
The view - Honey Apartment Two
Living Room and bedroom 1 - Honey Apartment Two
Bedroom 1 and 2 - Honey Apartment Two
Bedroom 1 - Honey Apartment Two
Bedroom 1 - Honey Apartment Two
Original art work - Honey Apartment Two
In the heart of the city but quiet behind double glazing - Honey Apartment Two
Stay in style - Honey Apartment Two
Living Room - Honey Apartment Two
Living Room - Honey Apartment Two
Bedroom 2 - Honey Apartment Two
Bedroom 2 - Honey Apartment Two
Bedroom 2 - Honey Apartment Two
Kitchen - Honey Apartment Two
Kitchen - Honey Apartment Two
Bathroom - Honey Apartment Two
Bathroom and Laundry - Honey Apartment Two
Floorplan - Honey Apartment Two
The Building, Art Deco charm - Honey Apartment Two
Large glass dinning table - Honey Apartment Two
Flooded in light - Honey Apartment Two
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sara K
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
1 review
“Cosy, comfortable apartment in a great location”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This apartment is in a great location, we were able to walk to the shops and outlet stores. Tram stop is just down the road which we found really handy, along with the convenience store directly opposite the apartment and many restaurants close by. The apartment itself was immaculate and very comfortable to relax in after spending the day out in Melbourne city. Kirstin the owner was great to communicate with and always responded promptly to my emails. She was there to meet us at the apartment when we first arrived and was very helpful answering all our questions we had regarding location of shops and transport etc. I highly recommend Honey Apartments as a place to stay when you are in Melbourne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower over the bath was a bit awkward to get out of. Could potentially slip when stepping out.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
487cynthi...
South Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely location lovely apartment.”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Kirstin was a very helpful hostess answering any questions we had. Location was spot on for us, not very far to all amenities and the city free tram,brilliant!! The apartment had everything you could wish for, washing machine,dishwasher and fans!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella B
Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed December 25, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Kirstin was extremely helpful with not only helping us get to the apartment but places to eat and visit. The location was perfect and the apartment was presented wonderfully.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda D
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in convenient location”
Reviewed December 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time staying in Honey Apartment 2. The owner Kristin was there to greet me when I arrived in Melbourne. It was nicely furnished and very comfortable. It was located on the third floor and I was very grateful for the double glazing. You could still open the windows to take advantage of the cool breeze.

I had my mother and sister staying with me. The only problem for my mother was the shower was over the bath which was elevated from the floor. This made it rather difficult and unsafe for her to get in and out of the shower. She is small and reasonably fit but it was high to step up into and there was no anti slip base on the bath.

Otherwise, I would certainly recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Stepping up into the shower
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCCanterb...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homely apartment in a great place”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean, well laid out and comfortable. Kirstin was a very helpful host. It's located near everything you'd want to see and all the main tram and railway lines. Brilliant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn E
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great city location”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great 2 bedroom apartment, located one block back from the main street (Elizabeth). There was us (the parents) and teenage daughter (in the second bedroom), so one bathroom was not a hardship. The owner kindly met with my husband and explained everything; just brilliant for our weekend away. There was a laundry and a nice compact kitchen. We walked to Elizabeth Street and picked up supplies for breakfast from the bakery in Flinders Lane & then Coles in Elizabeth Street. The Trams were a great (free) way to travel around the city; stations in both Elizabeth Street (Terminus) and Flinders Street. We walked to Federation Square, and in the other direction to the Sea Life Aquarium. We did catch the tram to the DFO & the Polly Woodside sailing ship, then walked back via Southgate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking distance to the heart of the city
Liked least: Sorry, nothing not to like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
em119
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Homely apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect spot walking distance to cafes, restaurants, queen vic markets, and the shopping precinct of the CBD. Fully furnished 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for myself, boyfriend, and friend to stay. Was homely, comfy beds, and had all the necessary appliances and linen. Kirsten was a great host, who welcomed us on arrival and allowed us early check in and departure which helped us a lot! Would definitely stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing