We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour View Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$87
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$130
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$201
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$170
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$137
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$290
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
25
114
109
43
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
114
109
43
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern cross stationcoles supermarketnice kitchencooking utensilsmain bedroomminute walksecond bedroomfree tramsmall balconyapartment was cleanspencer st stationsky busbourke streetkitchenetteskybusetihadfoyer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 343 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Disappointed with our one bedroomed apartment. Double bed was in the lounge (in an alcove) with single bed in the not quite separate bedroom. We like our bed in a separate bedroom. Tiny apartment especially lounge area. Had visitors and there was very limited seating. Main Problem was the lack of servicing of the apartment due to Easter. I understand that Easter is a public holiday but we booked a serviced apartment. Only cleaned once in four days. Had to request clean towels on other days. Not good enough. Pluses - good location for Southern Cross Station and tram lines. Great restaurant on the ground floor but hardly ever open. We had requested a room away from the trafic noise (thanks to a trip advisor review) and were given a room well away from the streets but still trams and road noise was disturbing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We (my family of 3) have recently stayed here and were very happy. The price was fantastic and the location very good (right beside the City Circle tram (free) and across the road from the No 75 tram which runs down to Flinders St). The staff are helpful and welcoming. The rooms are not large or fancy, but hey, who sits in their hotel room while they are on holiday in such a beautiful city? There is some noticeable street noise at night but it did not stop me from sleeping. If you are looking for good value accommodation in the city centre, I highly recommend this apartment hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed with my partner & 5 yr old in what I thought was going to be a studio unit with a pull out lounge. Even though it was small, we were delightfully surprised to have a separate sgle room, small lounge area, kitchen, office nook & dining table, with plenty of storage. The room was newly updated so was modern & clean. The shower pressure was so hard I had to turn it down (love that). We could walk to everything & it was located right across the road from an extensive train/tram/bus station, so was very handy. Great value for money, we were delightfully surprised.

Room Tip: I didn't realise that you have to book & pay for parking & there was no parks for us on the first night, so we were very nervous leaving our rental car out in a public car park. Don't forget to book this ahead of time if you have a vehicle.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We were put in a front room on the corner and the noise from the street is unbearable at night, so bad that you can hardly sleep, we asked about being given a quieter but was told that they were booked out, I would NEVER stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nice place to stay, great location, walking distance to southern cross station and sky bus to airport and free circle tram right outside the door. Good facilities, nice kitchen. The 3 bed, 2 bath apartment was fairly spacious even with 6 of us. Maybe furnishings are a little outdated but was nice and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly and held our bags all day once we checked out.
Nice budget accomodation for a family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kells2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews