We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Melbourne
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,158)
Filter reviews
7,158 results
Traveler rating
5,358
1,186
385
120
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,358
1,186
385
120
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melba restaurant chocolate fountain aria bar yarra river the club lounge a river view room beautiful hotel high tea turn down service south bank corner room valet parking five star hotel buffet breakfast arts centre flinders street station old world charm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 7,158 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a brief but very enjoyable stay at the Melbourne Langham Hotel. I arrived to drop off my cases at 10am and found that my room was already ready! I booked an Executive Lounge access room which offers soft drinks during the daytime, afternoon tea and alcohol from 5.30pm to 8pm along with snacks. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well situated to access a number of sports venues, MCG and Rod Laver Arena as well as being close to the main shopping area and Crown Casino.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
1  Thank sylviapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the langham is a stylish hotel it is definately time for a little TLC. Its time for a update. yee oldy wordly only lasts so long. The beds were AMAZING, but the decor needs updating as well as the general layout. Cannot have a quiet drink as there is HIGH TEA happening at the same time. Needs a seperate area.Very noisy.For all its appearance its outdated.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenbB447CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Langham Melbourne on Trip Advisor following your recent stay. We certainly appreciate your comments and the fact you chose to stay with us during your time in Melbourne. I am pleased to hear that you appreciated our Langham Blissful Bed and found it comfortable. You can trust us to ensure any future visits will be just as seamless and memorable. We are committed to creating stays that are tailor made to the occasion and will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our quite spacious quiet room had a lovely view of the Yarra and we stayed three nights. We found the staff to be professional, efficient, and friendly. The room and bathroom was in perfect condition as was the hotel. I appreciated how thoughtfully designed everything was: handy bathroom hooks, a shelf for toiletries, a weigh scale, instead of a plastic drip-coffee maker or a Keurig machine there was a gleaming cafetière and vacuum-packed espresso coffee (!!!), stationery in the desk. I didn't have to call for slippers or a bathrobe, they were there. We stepped out for coffee around the corner one morning and in the hour we were out, our room had been done.

The Langham just seemed to be getting everything right. It is an old-fashioned hotel in the very best sense. The location is great and I would happily return.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 117moniquek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a corner suite based on the luxurious pics posted on the website, for our 32nd wedding anniversary.
Was beyond disappointed with the room we got!
More like a tired roadside motel room and not at all the 5 star luxury "deluxe river" corner suite, as was discussed with reservations staff, nor as was claimed on the website.
Olive snacks ordered for afternoon tea were sub-par. Olive bread had a rancid taste ~ possible stale bread, toasted/dried and passed off as crispy croutons? And the olive butter had been frozen with obvious fridge burn, making it dry and inedible.
An overall expensively disappointing stay in what is supposed to be an otherwise highly reputable hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank Coastal60253104202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay to celebrate your Wedding Anniversary. We apologize for the disappointment you are feeling, as well as the service issues encountered on this occasion and we did not meet your expectations especially as it was a special occasion. Learning of the service shortfalls you experienced was disappointing to hear as these are not reflective of the standards we strive to deliver. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant Department Managers so they each may review and share with their respective colleagues, so we may further improve on our service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at the Langham was memorable the rooms lovely and the staff were extremely hepful nothing was too much trouble. The location of the hotel was great providing us the perfect place to come and go in close proximity to the theatre, MCG and right in the Southbank precinct. We upgraded to club and felt that it was well worth it. I would not hesitate to recommend the Langham as the place to stay in melbourne.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank tedndi20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review on Trip Advisor following your recent 3 night stay at the Langham Melbourne. I am pleased you found your guestroom to your satisfaction, our service courteous and helpful, and appreciated our location situated within the vibrant Southbank Precinct, a short walk into the CBD and close to many Melbourne attractions. We are happy you enjoyed your time spent in The Club Lounge with all that is on offer for Breakfast, Afternoon Tea, as well as Cocktails as Cocktails and Canapes each evening. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews