We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,508)
Filter reviews
6,508 results
Traveler rating
4,864
1,094
353
105
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,864
1,094
353
105
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melba restaurant chocolate fountain aria bar yarra river the club lounge a river view room beautiful hotel turn down service high tea south bank corner room valet parking buffet breakfast five star hotel arts centre flinders street station old world charm
Filter
Updating list...
1,214 - 1,219 of 6,508 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2017

The Langham is located in Southbank which is perfect for Melbourne. Right next to fabulous restaurants, close enough to stroll into the city in 5 minutes and out of the rat race and noise that comes with Melbourne.
Compared to the Westin, this hotel really appreciates its customers and service is what it should be for a five star venue.
Rooms are fresh and bright and well maintained.
There are some negatives but these are easily avoided.
Valet parking is $64 per day. Do you really need a car given the location?
The Langham Lounge, which is their "Club Lounge" should be avoided. The food is extremely basic ( a saucer for a cheese board) and the three hot canapes are disgusting. Save the money and have a glass of wine around the corner on the Southbank. I stayed 4 nights at the Langham and visited the Lounge once, that how bad it is. At $600 a night I expected better.
The room service or what they call private dining is great. Quality of the food is far better than I normally expect from room service.
Overall, a great hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: Avoid any room on level 24. The food smell from the lounge is overpowering as soon as you leave the elevator. And its not a good smell.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Only1stClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback following your recent stay at The Langham Melbourne. We are pleased that you appreciated our location situated within the vibrant Southbank Precinct next to the Yarra River, close to a myriad of restaurants, cafes, your guestroom and furnishings, as well as the service you received from our colleagues. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time, nor the food offerings in the Club Lounge and we did not meet your expectations. Reviewers repeatedly positively comment on our Club Lounge and the elegant relaxing haven it is. I have shared your comments with both the Club Manager and Executive Chef for their review. We would be delighted if you chose to stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

a great place to stay close to what Melbourne has to offer. The staff are always ridiculously helpful and the accommodation is to a very high standard. if your after a treat in Melbourne I suggest you take a look.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank Sean7250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a fabulous couple of nights. The customer service and ambience of The Langham is fabulous.
Whilst The Langham is close to all the city attractions, just sitting in the lounge was very comfortable.
The pool and spa were also very welcoming.

Room Tip: Overlooking the river
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean and Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Thank you for leaving us your kind feedback on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read you and your wife enjoyed your time in the Hotel and appreciated the service you received from our colleagues. I am delighted that you were able to relax in the Lounge and enjoyed the pool and spa during your visit. We look forward welcoming you back to The Langham Melbourne for another pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

It is a 5 star luxury hotel with 387 rooms and suites and an icon located just next to the Yarra River.
The hotel is known for its ambitious hotel lobby and great classic style, which is a mix between modernity and a touch of the grand Renaissance. This combination gives it a unique and luxurious feel and appearance. It also offers a gym with a great spa and indoor pool. Highlight is the Langham Club Lounge with a dedicated butler service, The rates can vary depending on room types but rates begin from $250 for a standard room. We had the River room the is the amazing view (make sure you request a River room to enjoy this majestic view). A panorama of the Melbourne skyline greets you and you also overlook the Yarra River

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 699michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

I booked the Langham as a birthday present for my mum. We had an exceptional time. Staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived pretty late and ordered in dinner from the private kitchen which was great. We had a great night sleep and then headed to High Tea at the Aria the following morning, food and staff were fantastic. Check in and check out was seamless we also used the valet parking super convenient

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank G6586GYjessm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews