We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Chuan Spa is wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Langham, Melbourne
Ranked #5 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I took a day out to myself on my last trip to Melbourne and visited the Chuan Spa in the Langham. What a wonderful experience. The massage was bliss and I finished my spa experience with a steam and tri-shower. My first time in this shower and it was delightful. 3 arms of shower heads working their magic on my tired body. Loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,627)
There are newer reviews for The Langham, Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,275 - 4,281 of 5,627 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I escaped the children for a weekend getaway. We thought The Langham hotel was superb. Its location to restaurants and high quality cafes and bars was a bonus. The rooms were spacious, clean and had the little extras which you expect in a top notch hotel. We would recommend it for a relaxing stay for couples.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coconatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Room was well set out and had stack of room.Room service and all staff were fantastic.Had a great view over the Yarra and the city and situated on a great location.Would definately stay at The Langham again.Great rate and Great service

Room Tip: Rooms were fantastic great view and room well set out with plenty of space overlooking the Yarra and...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at the Langham Melbourne for a family wedding. Everything for the wedding reception was first class. This is a 5 star hotel right on the river. The views at night were stunning. We booked well ahead so we got abweekendbpackage. Even though we live in Melbourne this was an absolute treat.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sagharbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Excellent as usual we know if we stay at a langam they have all been consistantly excellent - sure they are expensive but you pay for what you get. Great service staff great, nice room, great food, very good location on the banks of the Ybarra river so walking to the town, art gallery domain all very handy. This is the fourth lanham we have stayed at and Would Definately stay in another.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter140853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Located on the river nothing more could be expected from this hotel as it appears to check all the boxes. Exceptionally well presented the only disappointment was the extortionate rate of the internet access.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view !
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank must_tell_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

"Wow", this is the word I used when my wife and I walked into the lobby of this beautiful hotel. All marble, beautifully decorated and adorned with magnificent floral arrangements. And then our room - just a standard room but it was huge and beautifully appointed. The king bed was devine wit a selection of pillows. We had breakfast in the room - a continental brekky, best ever from the beautiful fruit platter to the freshly squeezed orange juice. Another nice touch was the complimentary slice of birthday cake and card for me delivered to the room. This hotel cannot be faulted and rightly deserves the No 1 hotel ranking in Melbourne (Trip Advisor Ranking).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#1 of 160 in Melbourne
2,371 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#8 of 160 in Melbourne
2,736 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#13 of 160 in Melbourne
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#28 of 160 in Melbourne
8,165 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#32 of 160 in Melbourne
3,879 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#2 of 160 in Melbourne
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Melbourne

Address: 1 Southgate Ave, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $195 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Langham, Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing