We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,417)
Filter reviews
6,417 results
Traveler rating
4,793
1,080
353
101
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,793
1,080
353
101
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmelba restaurantchocolate fountainaria baryarra riverthe club loungea river view roombeautiful hotelturn down servicehigh teasouth bankcorner roomvalet parkingbuffet breakfastfive star hotelarts centreflinders street stationold world charm
Filter
Updating list...
5,059 - 5,064 of 6,417 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend during the Footy season.
The hotel is in a great location. Easy to walk into the city & also to the MCG.
Staff were pleasant. Check-in & out quick & hassle free.
Room was spacious & bed very comfortable
Didn't eat here-too expensive!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oz-ireMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Loved the Hotel and the location..
Staff is nicer than other places in Australia
It is surely expensive but a great place have dinner and brekky..
rooms are v nice .. pretty and oh the beds... just dive in snore away
I will go again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv4Travel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I booked this hotel for a romantic weekend away for myself and my hubby for his 40th birthday. It was far better than expected and we were both pleasantly surprised. Tastefully opulent entry, friendly and helpful staff and concierge with a sense of humour who helped us find a few nice places for dinner were just the start. Rooms are large, beautifully elegant and spacious. Location is fantastic with restaurants, shopping and cafes in adjacent complex and along Southbank. Breakfast buffet was also fantastic with fabulous view of the river from your table. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

fantastic position , wonderful staff , beautiful hotel , would certainly stay again & certainly recommend , lobby is stunning , what made our stay even more enjoyable was the extra little attention to our celebration of our wedding anniversary ,

Room Tip: corner rooms are great for views along yarra & city
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliepromm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I was at the Langham for 2 nights on business and we had our function in the hotel. The whole experience was fabulous. This hotel is pure class and their buffet breakfast and seafood lunch absolutely stunning. Having travelled extensively in Australia this hotel stands out for me as it above the others in terms of service. The staff are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable on the hotel facilities. When you organise a function with over 300 people and it runs as smoothly as the Langham allowed us to I am very impressed. The rooms are nice and very comfortable , I personally loved the pink theme. The pool and Spa are very nice as well, not extreadordinary big but nice nevertheless. The food and service are what stands out for me so I willbe back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bambasydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews