We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flinders Landing Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$130
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$200
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$91
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$170
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$137
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$284
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
64
108
22
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
108
22
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenthouse apartmentfantastic locationfederation squarelarge kitchenhosier lanestreet noisepowder roomrussell streetthese apartmentsbedroom bathroomfed squarewalking distancechin chinbring earplugsgirls weekendgreat apartmentshopping precinct
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 210 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2011

I am sitting in the apartment right now writing this. Am here for the Queen's birthday long weekend for a girls weekend away. After reading some of the reviews before I was a bit worried about what we would get and especially because the price is quite cheap. But as soon as we opened the door to our apartment we knew it was the right choice. We have e 2 bedroom 2 bathroom executive apartment and it's amazing. It's a huge apartment with heaps of space. I love the high ceilings and big windows. So clean and tastefully furnished. Comfy comfy beds and large roomy bedrooms. More than enough room for 4 girls to spread out! Great location too. Would definitely recommend to everyone. Thank you Quest!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MellowRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

My family of 7 adults and one toddler stayed at Quest Apartments for 2 nights. We were upgraded to a 2 King Deluxe apartments and the rooms and service could not have been better.
The apartments were spotless and huge with all modern amenities including a full size fridge, washing machine and clothes dryer. The apartment had 2 large bedrooms with king size beds and large windows.
The staff were wonderful and helpful. We didntwant to leave and intend to return for a longer stay.Easy walking distance to Federation Square, Flinders Street station and trams.
Perfect

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollybronte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

This quest is well located close to the middle of Melbourne. Rooms are nice, spacious and comfortable BUT it is NOISY. We could hear music pumping from the nearby music venue 3 of the 4 nights that we stayed there. Probably wouldn't stay there again for the $160 a night that we paid.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aimoverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment recently with my husband, daughter and her boyfriend. The apartment layout was great, giving us each our own bathroom - both of which were well equipped. There was a good size lounge with open plan kitchen area, full size cooker, dishwasher, plenty of cupboard space and lots of utensils. Our bedroom was large with a kingsize bed and plenty of wardrobe space. However, it faced on to Flinders Lane and was right opposite a recycling depot. You don't notice this on the street as it just appears to be an entrance at the side of a restaurant. Lorries arrived at all times of the night and the crashing of bottles was horrendous! Because it's a narrow street with tall buildings either side it seems to magnify all the sound, so the noise of the lorries themselves was enough without the recyling element! The second bedroom was an internal room with no natural daylight at all, so although quieter it was stuffy and dark.
If you want to be on the doorstep of shops, transport etc and you can sleep in ear plugs then I would recommend this place, otherwise find somewhere quieter.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morgansnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

My name is Tammy, and I recently stayed in two Quest hotels whilst on a work trip in Melbourne.


The first hotel we stayed in was Quest Ivanhoe.

We had a two bedroom apartment (myself and a colleague shared). Absolutely fantastic. The rooms were lovely, clean and immaculate. The staff at reception were equally as good. There is not one bad thing I could say about this hotel. They were more than happy to book taxi’s, recommend restaurants, and were just so friendly and helpful – even at 6am in the morning!

The second hotel we stayed in was Quest Flinders Lane.

This was the second part of our trip (work was now over!) and we decided to stay a little closer to the city. We arrived at the hotel we had originally booked on wotif, only to realise it was more like a “hostel” than a hotel! We decided to walk to Crown Casino, and if we found a hotel on the way, we would enquire about staying there and checking out of our “hostel” as we were both worried about staying where we were (not very nice neighborhood, doors did not lock properly, cockroaches etc.)!

We stumbled across Quest Flinders Lane and considering the Quest apartment we had just come from, thought we would see if there was anything available as we were both so impressed with Quest Ivanhoe. We went in and spoke to the receptionist who was just so helpful and lovely. She organised a two bedroom apartment for us, booked a taxi so we could return to our previous hotel and retrieve our luggage.

We returned with our luggage an hour later, and went to our room – Oh my gosh!!! It was amazing! The room was immaculate, clean and huge! We were much happier here (we didn’t even care that we had to pay for two hotels, even though one we only had our luggage in for 2 hours!)

We decided to hit the markets the next day – the receptionist held our luggage for us, and offered us a bathroom to change in before we left for the airport to catch our flight back to Brisbane.

We are just writing to say that our stays with these hotels were fantastic, and I will definitely book in a Quest apartment again. I work in Ipswich, and note that they have just built a Quest hotel here, I will definitely be recommending anyone that comes here on holiday/work to stay there!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i-know-right-236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews