We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
Ranked #58 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Quite and Comfortable.The front desk staff were great. We were in easy walking distance of many great eating areas, shops, AFL football Stadium and the trams.Apartment had everything we required. a little expesive

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 150155Bryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 717 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

The Fully self contained one bedroom unit was very clean and new. Nice modern kitchen with everything including a draw dishwasher.
The room service was good however they didn't top-up the tea or coffee.
The "stay for three nights pay for two" deal made it a "good value" stay.
The staff were helpful. Very close to Docklands and a short walk to the free tourist tram made it a convenient place to stay.
We had a room overlooking the car park which made it a bit noisy a night when everyone came out of the restaurants in the area especially if you like your window open a night.

Room Tip: Room not overlooking the car park would have been better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaz406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed in the 'Studio Deluxe' one bedroom apartment over the Easter long weekend and was impressed! Only thing that let the room down was the joining blinds/curtains from the bedroom and lounge room. You need to have the bedroom door closed otherwise morning light will come in and people from outside can see inside at night time.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

When we first walked in to the reception area, alarm bells rang, it did not look anything like the beautiful Sebel hotel we stayed at in Adelaide... Then they tell us there is no restaurant?!

We got sent across the road which I thought was weird, when we entered our room it was nothing like the pictures the website showed me! I felt like the website is false advertising.. A tiny little lounge with a VERY uncomfortable couch and then in then bedroom, it was that small you could barely shuffle around the bed!

Myself and my partner came for a night away, we have 3 children, so having a night off is a VERY RARE occurrence! Then to see that there was no restaurant for dinner so I couldn't use my Accor advantage benefits for our meals, we planned on ordering room service for breakfast and having breakfast in bed AND there is no in house movies!

I sent an email as soon as we walked in the door and I still haven't had a response...

Quite an upsetting and disappointing experience :(

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Tayte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Have stayed a few times over the last six months for conferences at Etihad and the convention centre which are both easily accessed from the Sebel. The rooms are modern, well equipped and tastefully decorated. It has a nice new, clean feeling about it and we have thoughts enjoyed our stays each time. We have only stayed in the two bedroom two bathroom apartments with water view so I cannot comment for the other room types, but these ones are superb and we have been in a different one each time. The view of the docklands and the city at night is great, and although there is no restaurant at the hotel there is plenty nearby otherwise jump on the tram which stops right out the front and venture into the city! There is 25 metre lap pool which I used each time, and am excellent gym as well. The only down sides would be the cost of parking and the lack of free wifi. Will stay again with no hesitations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleesha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We booked a studio room on a last minute special as we had a cocktail party on in Docklands and just wanted somewhere to stay the night that was easy and convenient. Well...when we opened the door to our 'studio room' we opened the door into a gorgeous 1 bedroom, brand new apartment. It was certainly a lovely suprise! We loved it. The apartment was beautifully appointed with all new fixtures and fittings, had a separate bedroom, lots of storage and a good sized bathroom. It was tastefully decorated and we felt right at home. We would absolutely stay here again, we just wish the Sebel Docklands was located in Sth Yarra and then we would stay all the time! Parking was easy at the hotel and was $20 per night which we felt was reasonable being in the CBD.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melbournetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed here only 1 night, from word go of seeing the room it was not what I asked for, I was told it had a restaurant it does not it is across the road. To top thing off 8 day later they are still holding the bond and no one wants to help with any answers getting it back. Accor should be worried that this hotel group is in there chain. Docklands has many other place to stay around the area look at them not the sebel, I will go back to the area to visit

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Quest Docklands
#20 of 161 in Melbourne
721 reviews
Docklands
Peppers Docklands
Peppers Docklands
#27 of 161 in Melbourne
1,104 reviews
Docklands
Four Points By Sheraton Melbourne Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#12 of 161 in Melbourne
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Melbourne Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Melbourne Docklands

Address: 18 Aquitania Way | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: $130 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Melbourne Docklands 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABOUT THE SEBEL Spacious and elegantly decorated apartments offer guests privacy and headspace as well as kitchen facilities and a dining area, allowing for tailor made self sufficiency. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sebel Melbourne Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing