We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown Promenade Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Ranked #24 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

My family & I stayed at Crown Promenade on Sunday night and we were so happy with the treatment and experience. The rooms were extremely clean and tidy, well presented and the beds wer beautifully prepared. Your housekeeping team must be congratulated!!

Room Tip: level 23 of Crown promenade is just beautiful - i would always recommend booking that level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,205
    828
    172
    36
    43
See reviews for
362
849
86
609
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

From arrival to check out all the staff were friendly and very helpful. Lovely room with a great city view. The restaurant meal was divine and the atmosphere on the Saturday evening was perfect. Our table was located right next to the band, we could still talk without being drowned out by it.
Great location, staff, facilities & atmosphere! Can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrAndrewCairns, General Manager at Crown Promenade Melbourne, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Crown Promenade Melbourne. It was wonderful to ready you enjoyed your 15th Wedding Anniversary with us – and congratulations! Your positive comments “Great location, staff facilities and atmosphere” will be shared with our Team who take immense pride in their service delivery. Our F&B Team will be delighted you found the “meal divine and the atmosphere was perfect” – hopefully we’ll see you again soon for another memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed a few times before, love it! Best part to stay in Melbourne by far, can't beat the crown complex! Requested a high level room with city views, and we got that, love the pool area, makes this hotel, the only thing I'd say is the spa could be a bit warmer and it would be good if there was a kids pool/ spa, apart from that a perfect stay as usual, will be back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrAndrewCairns, General Manager at Crown Promenade Melbourne, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thanks for sharing your recent experience with us at the Crown Promenade Melbourne. We really appreciate the positive comments you’ve posted and good to know your stay was “Amazing as usual”. We love to read when our regular guests continue to enjoy the Services and Facilities, we are very fortunate to have such a large offering within the resort and the pool is definitely a favourite with our guests. Hopefully we’ll see you in not the too distant future for another wonderful stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biella, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights because Crown Towers was fully-booked. Crown Promenade is very young and fresh atmosphere with a good service and great buffet breakfast. I moved to the Crown Towers for the last 2 nights and they took care of my luggages and I found them in my new room at Crown Towers...very good!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robertina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We asked to move to a higher floor when we checked in, and at first he said they didn't have any available (we stayed over busy Christmas period). However, when we found that our original room had two double beds, we again asked for a room with one bed - luckily he found a higher floor, with a king bed. Room was very nice!

We stayed over Christmas, and were happy to have lots of restaurant options in the Crown complex - which was much larger than we anticipated. Fast food, sit down restaurants, patios, lots of variety, etc. We didn't try any of the more expensive/higher end options - if you wanted to over the holiday season, consider making reservations.

We didn't gamble at the Crown casinos, but definitely seemed to be a popular attraction!

Hotel had easy access to the board walk along Yarra River, and a short walk to the beautiful botanical gardens, Federation Square, shopping, Degraves St., etc.

Tour of Great Ocean Road was amazing - may consider renting a car and doing ourselves next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soakinthesun8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
276 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here on business for just two nights. My room was spacious, well equipped and spotless. Everything you need in a hotel room. At these prices I'd appreciate a complimentary bottle of water, but it's not a big deal. Free WIFI is standard and you can upgrade to faster services if you need to. I had room service consisting of pan roasted Barramundi with seasonal vegetables and an excellent glass of Shiraz. The meal was excellent and far better than I expected for room service. They also delivered my ice cream dessert 20 minutes later at my request so I wasn't forced to eat a gloopy mess. The lady serving my room service was very polite and friendly. Breakfast the following morning was also excellent. A huge variety to choose from and options to take just continental breakfast if you don't need all the cooked trimmings. I took the continental and there was a huge choice of items all of a high quality. I would say that this hotel is ideal for business travellers or those wanting to visit the casino, there is a convenient bridge link connected on the first floor. Will certainly consider this hotel on my next visit to Melbourne.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hypothalamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed here for one night in march on a Monday night. Good service great bed and view we stayed on 17th floor in the cheapest room. Very easy to walk from multi level carpark ($15 for 24hrs cheaper then any other parking near by) to the hotel and crown all easy access. Ask for a view of the river if your lucky you might get one. Shower is big but shower head not the best but does the job fine. Would stay her again in corner view room.

Room Tip: Ask for a view try and check on time as that's how they work out rooms stay on week days cheaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#23 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,602 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
#76 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#10 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Promenade Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Promenade Melbourne

Property: Crown Promenade Melbourne
Address: 8 Whiteman St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#20 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#23 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Promenade Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, award-winning and thoroughly modern, Melbourne's Crown Promenade offers you a fresh perspective on how good a hotel can be. Located in the heart of the action - Melbourne's vibrant Southbank entertainment precinct and directly linked to the exciting Crown Entertainment Complex, Crown Promenade is also close to the CBD, the Melbourne Exhibition Centre and the city's most famous arts and sporting facilities. Eat and drink in style at Mesh restaurant or Tonic Bar, relax by the pool or take a walk to the 24 hour action of Melbourne's Crown Entertainment Complex. Sleep, eat, work or play - you can do it all in style at Crown Promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, TravelClick and Agoda so you can book your Crown Promenade Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crown Promenade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing