We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Ranked #25 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

spend 3 night after fail to book crown towers for the first 3 night. nice hotel but unable to match crown tower. good location and clean bedroom. need to improve sleeping comfort. price is too expensive for the normal amenities. no free water in the room and charge AUD5 for 350ml water!! which i can bought 24 bottle for only AUD8.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,246
    857
    172
    38
    45
See reviews for
373
878
88
628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely stay. Clean, friendly staff. Not as good as Metropol or Crown Towers but still a nice hotel. Comfortable beds, nice decor, modern bathroom. Breakfast wasthe usual buffet and whenwe gotup to get more the waitress cleared our table, including my freshly poured cup of tea. Would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nashy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed 3 nights in a twin queen room. The service was great from the moment we walked through the door. We had room service one evening and because it was 15 minutes later than they had quoted we received complimentary wine. Definitely will stay again

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniepuddlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
556 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very pleasant hotel in a perfect location for exploring the centre of Melbourne. Especially convenient for the river side with all it's restaurants. Breakfast is excellent, but I was surprised that both tea and coffee were served from general jugs rather than being individual jugs and pots.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the river side, (North facing), to get the best views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My husband, myself and our best friends stayed at the Promenade for 4 nights during the Australian Open and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location, service and facilities were great and we will definitely be back next year

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkandRoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at the Crown Promenade for one night at the end of our stay in Melbourne. We had heard many times that the Promenade was at the lower end of the threee hotels. After some research, we decided that the Promenade was worth the try. The price was hardly lower end, but for what we got, it was worth every cent. When booking the corner king room, you NEED to know that there are two corners. The City View with curved window panels and the Bay View with the right angel corner and not all window panels. I only discovered this after some research other wise I would have been very upset. I would recommend checking in early and requesting the City View room and leaving your bags there if it is not ready. The Bay View room IS NOT worth the money. The City View room is amazing!!! We had checked in early to the Bay View room and swapped for a later check in to have the beautiful City View.

The bed was soft and comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and lovely, room service dessert was perfect, location was great. We could not fault our stay. As it was our anniversary, the lovely person who checked us in organised champagne and chocolates complimentary when we arrived at our room. We would definately stay again in hope to have the City View room.

Room Tip: If staying in the Corner King Room. Check in early and make sure you request the City View Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed a Saturday night at crown promenade as a birthday celebration. Whilst the room was very nice I thought it was extremely overpriced at $500 for the night. This did not include breakfast or valet parking. We didn't even get a newspaper in the morning. Disappointing and we won't be staying again!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BronnyDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Melbourne, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thanks for sharing your recent experience and let me start by apologising for not meeting your expectations. Our rates do fluctuate based on demand and special events which is in line with other hotels in the CBD, and they are sold as either room only or with valet parking and buffet breakfast. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay with us in more detail so please contact us on 9292-8160 at your convenience. Hopefully we can welcome you back for a more positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#24 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,735 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#2 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#4 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
#79 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#9 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Promenade Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Promenade Melbourne

Property: Crown Promenade Melbourne
Address: 8 Whiteman St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#20 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Promenade Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, award-winning and thoroughly modern, Melbourne's Crown Promenade offers you a fresh perspective on how good a hotel can be. Located in the heart of the action - Melbourne's vibrant Southbank entertainment precinct and directly linked to the exciting Crown Entertainment Complex, Crown Promenade is also close to the CBD, the Melbourne Exhibition Centre and the city's most famous arts and sporting facilities. Eat and drink in style at Mesh restaurant or Tonic Bar, relax by the pool or take a walk to the 24 hour action of Melbourne's Crown Entertainment Complex. Sleep, eat, work or play - you can do it all in style at Crown Promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Promenade Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crown Promenade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing