We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Faithful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Ranked #26 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We enjoyed another great stay at Promenade in December.

The rooms are comfortable, front office staff lovely and the in-room dining is prompt and friendly. The scrambled eggs in the restaurant are the best I've ever had, though on this occasion were disappointing (soggy and cold).

We look forward to our next stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MrsBfromMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,549 - 1,555 of 2,485 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

Spent 2 nights here

Great location

Best part was the actual room itself - way "classier" than pretty much any recent hotel room I have stayed in at that price.

Only slight downside was that on the couple of times I had to call Guest Services I really felt they couldn't care less, whether it was organising the delivery of the newspaper that was supposed to be outside the door (but both mornings, wasn't), or seeing if we could extend check out by 2 hours. If anyone has seen the "computer says no" sketch from the comedy show "Little Britain" you'll know what I mean.

Anyway, not enough to spoil the stay by any means, and I would definitely consider staying here again the next time I'm in Melbourne

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great ambiance and lovely clean rooms. Enjoyed the pool looking out over Melbourne city. It was extremely hot at 44 degrees, hotel was cool and relaxing. Lovely for a special occasion. Close access to the Southbank restaurants and walk over the river to the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janer225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stay here whenever we come to Melbourne - great rooms, top location and fantastic customer service! Plenty of room for the kids to play in, and they loved the pool area. Having shops and a food court close by is also handy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thanks for sharing your recent experience whilst staying at the Crown Promenade Melbourne. Our Team will be delighted with your positve feedback and that you received “fantastic customer service”. The resort is ideal for families as it caters for all ages, one of the most popular attractions is our pool – the hardest part is trying to get the kids out for dinner!.

Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Always have a great stay here very smart clean hotel with friendly staff. Ate at the M restaurant which serves great food.excellent spot if visiting Melbourne as very close to all activities ...If your into the casino it's only across the road or just walk thru the walkway

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great location. Fab corner room. Nice touches. Fantastic selection of bars & restaurants. Would definitely return to this hotel.
Nice atmosphere - not stuffy !
The Spa at Crown Towers (adjoining hotel) was fab.
Friendly staff & nothing too much trouble.

Room Tip: Corner room was fab. Amazing river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrissieB717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank-you for the terrific feedback about your recent stay at the Crown Promenade Melbourne. We are very fortunate to have over 44 bars and restaurants – everything from take-away to fine dining. We pride ourselves on providing friendly yet professional service to try and make our guests feel at home. It was good to read you had the opportunity to ‘spoil’ yourselves at the luxurious Crown Towers Spa – truly a memorable experience.

Take care and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were given a night as a gift, and took this up with our 19 month old daughter. I was very impressed by the fact that the portacot was free of charge. And to top it off they dropped off a baby bath and baby talcum powder for us to use which we were not expecting at all - we didn't ask for this. I found that very impressive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drkamkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#32 of 162 in Melbourne
3,920 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#2 of 162 in Melbourne
2,394 reviews
Docklands
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
#82 of 162 in Melbourne
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#6 of 162 in Melbourne
5,694 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#13 of 162 in Melbourne
1,117 reviews
Pan Pacific Melbourne
#21 of 162 in Melbourne
3,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Promenade Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Promenade Melbourne

Address: 8 Whiteman St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#20 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $180 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Promenade Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, award-winning and thoroughly modern, Melbourne's Crown Promenade offers you a fresh perspective on how good a hotel can be. Located in the heart of the action - Melbourne's vibrant Southbank entertainment precinct and directly linked to the exciting Crown Entertainment Complex, Crown Promenade is also close to the CBD, the Melbourne Exhibition Centre and the city's most famous arts and sporting facilities. Eat and drink in style at Mesh restaurant or Tonic Bar, relax by the pool or take a walk to the 24 hour action of Melbourne's Crown Entertainment Complex. Sleep, eat, work or play - you can do it all in style at Crown Promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crown Promenade Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crown Promenade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing