We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Ranked #27 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a night at crown promenade to celebrate a girlfriends birthday and it was the perfect hotel. Excellent room, very clean and spacious, great view, connected to the casino, and the shopping mall, and excellent swimming pool and sauna facility.

Only downside is that it can be a little pricey and generic toiletries. So if you're particular in hair product and body wash I would recommend you to bring your own.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eem-See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,634 - 1,640 of 2,484 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Lovely lobby area, nice pool and gym area. Uncomfortable pillows in the bedroom, tacky wall piece in loungeroom and average bathroom. I think this hotel has potential to be a lot better If they didnt provide cheap amenities in bathroom and If the spa was more spacious. The bathroom is very big but the space is not well utilised. My fav part of this hotel though was the food cause it was quite impressive

Room Tip: try get a upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Perfect for business. However the location to the CBD is a small walk. Location for restaurants is great though. The only let down was the checkin/checkout process not enough staff on the desk..
Also note that the Internet was too slow considering it was pitched as high speed broadband..I was not able to stream from youtube without buffering issues. For what they charge it is not worth it.
I would however stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed in Crown Promenade for a night. The room was very comfortable and the toilet was amazing with windows facing the city. Crown Promenade is much closer to the casino and restaurants compared to Crown Metropol, where I stayed during my last visit. Service was great, from the front desk to the concierge. Car park is via valet parking and is reasonable for a 24 hour period. Will definitely return to stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ytravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I loved everything about this hotel!
Beautifully decorated, rooms are big and comfortable and very clean.
Gorgeous bathroom with all the amenties.
Easy walk to the other Crown hotels and the casino and restaurants.
Short 15-20 min walk to the outlets shops if you want to really shop, otherwise Crown Metropol has a good range of shopping.
I will definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We booked a 2 night stay to celebrate our 29th Wedding Anniversary and we were very happy. The room 2285 has the most amazing view of the Yarra and surrounds and we enjoyed sitting on the window seat looking at the City lights. The Receptionist Jaclyn was very kind, courteous and helpful. The room was very clean, there was shower gel and a clock as I read previous reviews saying this was not available. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast at The Mesh especially the omelettes. With the numerous places to eat at the Crown you are literally spoilt for choice. A bottle of Champagne and box of chocolates was the icing on the cake, a very nice gesture from the Crown Promenade to help us celebrate. The swimming pool, spa, steam room and gym was where we spent most of our time. We will be back sooner and will not wait until the 30th Wedding Anniversary to visit.

Room Tip: Room 2285 on the 22nd Floor - what a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Yes it is in an area that is not truly easy to get to the city centre from - you do have to walk a bit and yes it is right next door to the Crown Tower with the Casino but not once in my three nights there did I hear anyone coming or going down the hallways so I think it is just a matter of being in the wrong room at the wrong time. I loved the size of the room and also that at each window they had bench seating with a big pillow so that you could sit and look at the harbour view and the desk was right there so you also got a view when working.

Comfy beds, very comfy and in a spotless room. Housecoat and slippers, iron and board, safe, tea and coffee and little tubs of milk instead of that coffee creamer stuff. You could also put water etc into the mini bar fridge as there was extra space...yes the rates for the bar stuff was a bit high but not outrageous for a hotel....I found the same prices throughout the other 5 hotels I stayed at while on this trip.

The bathroom was large and had great lighting and lots of counter space...which I appreciate. Also a big walk in shower - no tub in this room, which was fine with me. Breakfast was lovely while there and on the last morning I had a flight to Melbourne to catch and asked for a take away breakfast...it was there waiting when I checked out and wow - one plastic container with 6 different types of cut up fruit, another containing a ham and cheese bun and delicious apple/almond muffin and a third containing a bottle of yogurt and other goodies, plus a bottle of water. Huge really and very impressive. The staff were wonderful both at the check in desk and concierge.

Room Tip: Harbourview rooms as the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICanTravelPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#32 of 162 in Melbourne
3,916 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 162 in Melbourne
2,392 reviews
Docklands
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
#79 of 162 in Melbourne
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 162 in Melbourne
5,690 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#13 of 162 in Melbourne
1,115 reviews
Pan Pacific Melbourne
#20 of 162 in Melbourne
3,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Promenade Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Promenade Melbourne

Address: 8 Whiteman St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#20 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#26 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $181 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Promenade Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, award-winning and thoroughly modern, Melbourne's Crown Promenade offers you a fresh perspective on how good a hotel can be. Located in the heart of the action - Melbourne's vibrant Southbank entertainment precinct and directly linked to the exciting Crown Entertainment Complex, Crown Promenade is also close to the CBD, the Melbourne Exhibition Centre and the city's most famous arts and sporting facilities. Eat and drink in style at Mesh restaurant or Tonic Bar, relax by the pool or take a walk to the 24 hour action of Melbourne's Crown Entertainment Complex. Sleep, eat, work or play - you can do it all in style at Crown Promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crown Promenade Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crown Promenade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing