We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$130
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$91
$87
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$200
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$170
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$137
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$284
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,646)
Filter reviews
2,646 results
Traveler rating
1,409
946
187
50
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,409
946
187
50
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmesh restauranttonic barcorner king roomcasino complexyarra riversouth bankfloor to ceiling windowsvalet parkingroom serviceeasy accessmodern hotelcity viewshort walkbuffet breakfaststandard roomgreat roommini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,937 - 1,942 of 2,646 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Crown Promenade is a very comfortable hotel in a good, convenient location. Pool and gym area are great as was the service offered by the staff in the "Deck" on Level 3. The room keys often didn't work correctly when selecting the floor in the elevator which was tedious. Room service and housekeeping were all fine. We were on the 9th floor, not a great view of the Crown Car park and the freeways but still high enough to see to the Bay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FitzySyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Many of our guests speak highly of our Pool & Gym which is a wonderful place to unwind and relax.

We understand your frustration with the room keys not working and we will have our Maintenance team investigate why this occurred to mitigate any future issues, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience.

Kind regards,

Greg Moore
General Manager
Crown Promenade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and felt very comfortable with a nice room and great view. The rooms are tastefully furnished with a modern feel and our bathroom was huge. Location wise the hotel is on the Southbank, in a quiet area yet close to the casino and adjacent facilities. It is a walk across to the main shopping precinct, gardens etc but this is not a show stopper. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrakevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed here a number of times its always been a decent hotel for the price, good service and clean decent sized rooms. Not as good as the other two Crown Hotels but nonetheless a very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here over the weekend. Very modern hotel with stylish rooms. Absolutely loved the view from our room!

Staff were friendly but could have been a bit more helpful. We had trouble accessing our room with the cards we were given. After trying several times we decided to go back to reception to ask for help. We were told to just go back up and try again. Still unable to get in, we had to return to reception and were told someone would come help us soon. This would have been helpful the first time round.

Other than that particular incident, we had a fantastic time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy_n_phan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience at Crown Promenade.

Whilst it was wonderful to read you had a ‘fantastic time’ the way in which the staff responded to your keys not working certainly could have been handled better, please accept our apologies. We appreciate it’s the ‘little things’ that make you stay special and our team are usually very attentive to our guest needs so this feedback is appreciated so we can make our service delivery more personalised.

Kind regards,

Greg Moore
General Manager
Crown Promenade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed with my five year old little girl and it was nice for a short break. It's a good location to shopping and local attractions. The pool area was great and a big plus with a little one. The room was just ok, and l think for what you pay was a little average and l expected more. In all, good for a weekend break and would go back again just for the pool area!

Room Tip: Make use of the pool area first thing in the morning, by late afternoon you wont get a sunbed or somewhere to put your stuff.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews