We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“What more can you ask for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Promenade Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Ranked #27 of 156 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What more can you ask for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were there for the March long weekend. The location was great, close to the tram/trains if you need to go anywhere. As there are restaurants everywhere near the hotel we never had any meals there so we ate out all the time. Staff were helpful and friendly. The only thing that we could pick on was that there was no spa or bath in our room, but then again the shower area was big enough for 3 people(not that we had 3 people in there).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    723
    153
    29
    38
See reviews for
317
715
70
516
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I can't fault my stay at Crown Promenade! All the staff were so friendly and willing to help with anything we needed, the food was delicious, the room service was prompt, the facilities were beautiful and clean and the location is perfect walking distance to everything!
I can't wait to have an excuse to come back again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahTomsic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights for a recent conference which was being held at Crown Palladium, in the building next door.
While the Promenade is a separate building to the one housing the Crown Casino and Crown Palladium, it is linked by an overhead (enclosed, airconditioned) walkway from level 1.
The rooms are well appointed, are very clean, and are provided with a range of foxtel channels.
The use of the swimming pool, spa (both with views out towards the skyline) and sauna on Level 3 was a great way to widn down after each afternoon after the conference.
The location of the hotel is great - only 2 minutes to the casino floor, no more then a 5 minute walk to restaurants along the southern banks of the Yarra River.
Definately a recommended hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimTownPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The Crown Promenade has to be my all time favourite hotel I have ever had the pleasure to stay in.
From checkin to checkout the experience was faultless.
We had a room on the 20th floor with the most amazing city view.
We were over in Melbourne visiting our Daughter & stayed here the night before we were due to fly home & I can honsetly say it was worth every penny & a great way to end our short time in Australia.
I would highly recommend staying here, the hotel has everything you should need from a swimming pool to spa, to casino, to 24 hour food court.
Amazing.
Will definitely stay again on our next trip.
5 star all the way.

Room Tip: I emailed the hotel when booking over the internet & asked for a city view room. All i can say i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuppertal, Germany
Level Contributor
144 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Not sure what there is more to say. I truly enjoyed my 10 day stay in this hotel. I had a great room on the 20th floor - great view. And although this hotel belongs to the Crowne complex with its casinos etc my room was very quiet. The decor was light and friendly, the bathroom huge, everything was spotless and the bed was nice and comfy. The staff was friendly and very helpful - I would recommend this hotels to anyone at any time. And I would love to return. Breakfast is a bit on the expensive side but the selection is great. The only suggestion - it would be great if the bathroom would have magnifying mirrors (but this is such a minor detail...)

Room Tip: As high up as possible if you want to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monika_everywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Melbourne, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for the terrific review! It was wonderful to read about your experience and our team will be delighted to learn that you found them to be “friendly & very helpful”. Thanks for letting us know about the mirror in the bathroom as we’re always looking for ways to improve our facilities.

Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Greg Moore
General Manager
Crown Promenade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 2 times and I still love it. I stayed on the 18th floor with 2 King size beds, city view. The bed was so comfort. The location was good, 15 mins walk to the city centre. The staff was helpful and valet parking is 24 hours. The most I like this hotel is the gym gym, swimming pool, spa & sauna which I spent 1 hour every morning.

Room Tip: Higher floors with city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cutetiger8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had a great weekend at Crown Promenade for our work conference. We had a lovely, clean and spacious room with everything you could need for a good weekend. All in all a good experience and we would stay there again if coming to Melbourne. You are close to all the restaurants along the Southbank and an easy walk to the city centre. We had a most enjoyable weekend.

Room Tip: I don't think any of our conference party had complaints about rooms and we were all on differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 825Judyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#22 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,135 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers
Crown Towers
#1 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,835 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#3 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 4,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
#77 of 156 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,154 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#13 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Promenade Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Promenade Melbourne

Property: Crown Promenade Melbourne
Address: 8 Whiteman St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#20 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#26 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Promenade Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, award-winning and thoroughly modern, Melbourne's Crown Promenade offers you a fresh perspective on how good a hotel can be. Located in the heart of the action - Melbourne's vibrant Southbank entertainment precinct and directly linked to the exciting Crown Entertainment Complex, Crown Promenade is also close to the CBD, the Melbourne Exhibition Centre and the city's most famous arts and sporting facilities. Eat and drink in style at Mesh restaurant or Tonic Bar, relax by the pool or take a walk to the 24 hour action of Melbourne's Crown Entertainment Complex. Sleep, eat, work or play - you can do it all in style at Crown Promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Crown Promenade Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crown Promenade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing