We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$110
$87
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$269
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$188
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$158
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$255
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$121
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$193
$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$144
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,683)
Filter reviews
2,683 results
Traveler rating
1,429
958
190
51
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,429
958
190
51
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmesh restauranttonic barcorner king roomcasino complexyarra riverfloor to ceiling windowssouth bankvalet parkingroom serviceeasy accessmodern hotelcity viewshort walkbuffet breakfaststandard roomgreat roommini bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,040 - 2,045 of 2,683 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We arrived quite late in the evening from New Zealand feeling tired, I asked for a good room and my wish was certainly granted. Magnificent views. Comfortable bed, powerful shower. Staff on front desk were very helpful. In the morning we tried to use the ATM in the foyer which swallowed our card, only to be told that it was not the property of the hotel, though they did try to contact the company for us.

Room Tip: Ask! It worked for us.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliceband979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We were only on a one night stop over but it was a very comfortable night rest. We booked s corner room and it was lovely. The bed and pillows were amazing, like sleeping on a cloud. The staff are very friendly and the room service is really tasty. Recommend the lasagne and the club sandwich ( a hotel standard by which all room service should be judged). We were very happy.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flosski70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Heading to Melbourne for a girls shopping weekend and we decided to stay at the Crown Promenade Melbourne. I contacted reservations to make a booking and all was going well until I I requested a NON SMOKING room and they told me there was no guarantee that we would be able to have this type of room and we would have to take what is available on time of arrival. So we have booked another hotel who has met all our requirements. Disappointed !!

Room Tip: Hotel can not guarantee you will get e room you request.
Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank 101holidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Let me start by apologising if you felt we were being unhelpful when you made enquiries with us.

We endeavour to meet all our guest requests however this may not always be possible so to avoid disappointment we do not guarantee any room requests. Should any of our guests be checked into a room they are unhappy with we will move them immediately to ensure they enjoy their stay.

Kind regards,

Greg Moore
General Manager
Crown Promenade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed there with some friends and we had the room with 2 queen beds in it. Its not the most spacious room, however you are right in the middle of the Crown and central to so many things. I booked on an early bird price and got so much value for money. The rooftop pool which is indoor is amazing. You can swim up to the edge and look across the city. It also has a gym which is fabulous and choice for so many foods in and around the Crown. Highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Great for a short stay as there is not alot of room. If its a clean bed and central location that you are looking for, then this is it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackieMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

My colleagues and I exhibit at the convention centre twice a year so the hotel is excellent being a short stroll across the road! Hotel staff are always friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is amazing! The rooms are set out very well and the bed is amazing as soon as my head hits the pillow I'm asleep! The only thing that I do not like is the lighting in the bathrooms, it is almost impossible to apply makeup in that kind of light!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimy_Baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews