We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Imagine Marco(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clarion Suites Gateway(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,662)
Filter reviews
2,662 results
Traveler rating
1,417
952
188
51
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,417
952
188
51
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmesh restauranttonic barcorner king roomcasino complexyarra riversouth bankfloor to ceiling windowsvalet parkingroom serviceeasy accessmodern hotelcity viewshort walkbuffet breakfaststandard roomgreat roommini bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,133 - 2,138 of 2,662 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Wasn't sure what to expect as we usually stay at the Metropol but we were pleasantly surprised...
Valet parking efficient, Check in took 5 minutes and the reservations staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms are clean and modern with a very comfy bed and feather pillows (which I personally don't like) but Im sure if I had of requested a different kind they would have been able to...still slept like a log though!!! Nice big well designed bathroom with a large counter top to put all your thinks on. The aircon/heating was not very good....we had it on 14 degrees but the room was still warm and stuffy...this would be the letdown. We will stay here again in the winter but not the summer!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thanks for the review, we’re glad you had an enjoyable experience and found our staff to be “friendly & efficient”.

As you mentioned we do have a number of different pillows available from our Housekeeping department as we appreciate feather pillows are not to everyone’s liking. We were disappointed to read about your room air-conditioning issues and should we have been aware during your stay we would have sent our Maintenance personnel (available 24/7) or offered you a room move if the fault could not have been repaired.

Please accept our sincere apologies for this and we do hope you give us the opportunity of making amends when you stay with us next time.

Kind regards,

Greg Moore
General Manager
Crown Promenade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I consistently stay here in Melbourne.

-Great atmosphere.
-Great service.
-Great location (especially if you want to go for a run along the river).
-Good amenities close by.
-Best swimming pool in a hotel (great 1st thing in the morning when still dark).
-Good gym (but very busy 6am to 7.30am get there early for cardio)
-Really clean
-Great sized rooms
-Really comfy bed.

-Breakfast service is poor and inefficient but the food it OK

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Checked in about 6.30 pm and everyone was polite and helpfull. Then we left for dinner at nearby restuarant. Came back at about 8.00pm and baggage was not in room, we rang to ask for our bags that they took out of taxi and then had to ring 30min later to remind then again. Finally they arrived 15 min later.
The room air con. was so hot that we were sweating, we complained and someone came and looked at it but was unable to improve quality. For 4 nights we lived in an oven, that would have melted chocholate. Even though it is the midddle of winter we had to sleep with next to nothing on. Also the TV is nothing short of pathetic - complained also about it. The inhouse TV guide was useless. press mute and it either changes channel or goes back to the stupid hotel ads. Ask reception for wifi connection and how much and was told $25 for up to 24hrs... So I asked If I just want to check my emails, which would only take a few minutes!! the response was $25 for up to 24hrs..........What a ripoff... Most 4 star and some 3 star hotels are offering free wifi,, but not this one!!!
The only good thing I can say about this hotel is the location,,, but other than that it does not deserve the 4 star rating. Definitely will not be back!!!!!!! There are other Hotels in the area that I will stay at next time

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROYROGERS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and do contact us on +61 3 9292 8160 so we may discuss your concerns in more detail as we’re having trouble locating the details you outlined in your review.

Kind regards,

Greg Moore
General Manager
Crown Promenade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel has got everything....amazing view from it's rooms,hospitality,good food,huge casino,apt location,and beautiful rooms.the perfect stay in Melbourne!!!!It has a beautiful swimming pool toooo

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank little_jonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Every January before the Australian Tennis Open, my family of four come down from the Yarra Valley to enjoy a couple of nights at this wonderful hotel. For three years we have received the same efficient service, comfortable rooms and excellent buffet breakfast. Although we are not attracted to gambling [straight over the road] the limitless amount over other activities, especially for families with young kids is a real draw card.

The hotel it's self is modern, clean and serviced by good house staff and an effortlessly helpful and charming reception management.

Attractions are all within an easy walking distance including the Melbourne Aquarium, Gold Class Cinemas, kids game venues, boat rides etc or you can just stroll alongside the Yarra or take in the beautiful cityscape at one of the many [MANY] eateries eager to please you.

Note that once the tennis starts all the hotels in Melbourne dramatically lift their prices, hence we choose the time between New Years and before the tennis when most hotels offer great discounts and offers. This last January all four of us stayed in a decent size double room with free valet parking and full buffet breakfast for less than $280 a night - in the heart of Melbourne!

Definitely put this on your list of quality/cheap short vacation options.

Room Tip: Book between New Years and The Australian Open for great rates!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NudeFoodDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews