We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing rooms, exceptional service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown Promenade Melbourne

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Ranked #25 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing rooms, exceptional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

Amazing, large and very clean rooms. Bathroom near the best I have ever seen. Location in the hub of Melbourne - walk to everything. Walked to Edihad Stadium, the Melbourne Cricket Ground and the city. Easy.

Items of clothing left in the room return posted immediately by helpful, understanding and courteous staff. Nothing is too much trouble.

Effortless check in/out.

Cannot provide any negatives because there weren't any.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banger6966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    829
    172
    36
    43
See reviews for
362
850
86
611
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

Thought it would be better stay, overall not impressed, asked for a toothbrush, they asked for $2.50!! I said you must be joking. Concierge & Check In where impersonal and very un-attentive to say the least. Rooms are clean standard 4 star room, to be honest they all starting to look the same. In my opinion staff make the difference between an average an a excellent stay.
The only thing I liked was the view over the the sea.
I would think you would find better value rooms with better staff elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

Nice place, wasn't informed they would take 'security deposit' of $100 a night. I rang to enquire why money was missing. Their response was 'it's standard practice' very rude!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter159753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
162 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

The hotel is adjacent to the Crown Towers Hotel and all the restaurants of Southbank. A short walk to the city and slightly further Federation Square. Stayed here for a conference which was well organised.

Minor lapses in cleanliness ( the occasional black hair in the bathroom) and the towels are getting a bit past their use by date.

Only ate in the restaurant for the buffet breakfast but it was good.

Would stay again

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatchNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

I spent an over night at the Promenade for my birthday. Upon arival they offered me an upgrade for $40.

The room was fantastic, its a great modern hotel. Great time on the gaming floor and look forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iac0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keilor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

We love staying at this hotel. Very central to everything in Melbourne. Good night sleep, the bedding is relaxing. Lots of things to do, or simply just relax in the pool. We had a fanatastic buffet lunch at Mesh all you can eat and wine for $45, the only dissapointment was breakfast at the same restaurant, everything was luke warm or cold, but when we told the Manager he told the chef and they replaced the food. I think they should have more packages so people can take advantage of this great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryKeilor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

I really find hotels quite uncomfortable beings so never really expect all that much. I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel in Melbourne ticked all the boxes for me. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hangaroundgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#24 of 160 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,603 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 160 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,120 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
#77 of 160 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#11 of 160 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Promenade Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Promenade Melbourne

Property: Crown Promenade Melbourne
Address: 8 Whiteman St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#20 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Promenade Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, award-winning and thoroughly modern, Melbourne's Crown Promenade offers you a fresh perspective on how good a hotel can be. Located in the heart of the action - Melbourne's vibrant Southbank entertainment precinct and directly linked to the exciting Crown Entertainment Complex, Crown Promenade is also close to the CBD, the Melbourne Exhibition Centre and the city's most famous arts and sporting facilities. Eat and drink in style at Mesh restaurant or Tonic Bar, relax by the pool or take a walk to the 24 hour action of Melbourne's Crown Entertainment Complex. Sleep, eat, work or play - you can do it all in style at Crown Promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and TravelClick so you can book your Crown Promenade Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crown Promenade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing