We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Private One Day Great Ocean Road Tour (12 Hour)
23

Book in advance
from
$352.07
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience City Circle Tram
from $352.07
More Info
from $547.89
More Info
from $863.35
More Info
Reviews (18,414)
Filter reviews
18,414 results
Traveler rating
10,767
5,644
1,497
334
172
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,767
5,644
1,497
334
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free service free ride hop on hop your bearings free travel free zone great idea old style myki card central melbourne public transport federation square commentary tourists docklands route sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 18,414 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2019

The tram is a great way to move around the city however it is important to ascertain how far on the circuit the tram is going as twice we were caught out with the driver saying the tram would be going no further and everyone had to alight and find other options for reaching their destination.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank I7838ACchristinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Great service and plenty of access made visit easy for all. Trams came on time and were regular. Involved in accident near Chapel St which was handled well by driver and all emergency services

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Great way to get around, all free, get on and off as often as you like. Trams are so regular you don’t need to check timetables, just go to the tram stop and one will be there very soon!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank LAJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

The free city circle trams are unbelievably good. Easy to navigate your way around the CBD. shopping centres like Melbourne Central, Bourke st mall and Queen Victoria markets. My wife had a leg injury and i can't count the number of times a young teenager offered my wife their seat. We were very appreciative. The transport system is very well managed. What an asset. Many thanks, we just loved the trams! Dianne and Garry

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Fearless777041
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Took my daughter on the tram to go around the city. It was very enjoyable and pleasant. Unfortunate that we didn't take the docklands one but nether the less it was very good.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank menon1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews